arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Hwee T.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Comfortable and clean
The room was clean and comfortable, with minimalistic design (surrounded with mirrors) and a quirky painted wall. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped.
Enjoyable, would definitely return there if I visit Seoul and would like to stay in Itaewon again. Only downside was that we had to pay for the toothbrush and toothpaste, which I thought should have been included in the basic amenities of the bathroom. Otherwise, my stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

Wai C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Boutique, but not always practical!
Location is good. Airport Shuttle is nearby. Metroline is nearby.
The hotel is really nice in design, from the lobby to the room! However, sometimes being "too boutique" isn't meant to be "practical for a comfortable stay" -- for instance, the hallway from the lift to the room are kind of "too dark"! It may resembles "going into a Club", but then again, it's really too dark especially for elderly (or are they not targeting at elderly at all?) In addition, the lighting in room -- thou beautiful and modern -- but not too practical as well: i.e. No table lamp on the study desk! It's kind of hard to read and write on the table with minimal lighting! (Yes there's reading light beside the bed, but hey, we are not always reading by the bed aren't we?) Overall, it's a gereat design hotel for the yuppies, but not always practical!

Michael I.
Australia
December 04, 2013
Just ok
The staff, the location, easy
My stay at the hotel was fine. I did find it rather over priced as it was more of an "Ikea" hotel not a "design" hotel. The location of the hotel was great.

KENNY C.
Canada
December 02, 2013
Close to the bars
very close to the bars if that's what you're looking for, relatively clean, not value for money
It was okay, nothing to highlight about. A bit over priced but you're right in the action of the bar scene which is not something I was looking for.

Leon L.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
good and refreshing experience
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.

Leon L.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
good and refreshing experience
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.

Thai L.
United States
November 30, 2013
Second stay at IP hotel
Location, Attentive staff, clean hotel
This was my second stay at IP Boutique hotel. If you're looking for a hotel in Itaewon, then this is a great choice. To be honest, there are not many hotels in Itaewon to choose from. IP hotel is clean and artsy, with lots of eclectic artwork on display. The staff was friendly and spoke English well enough. The hotel is also a few blocks away from the heart of Itaewon, so the crowd noise at night is not too bad. The only complaint is that the hallways are too dark! Everyone complains about this, so I do not know why the management haven't installed better lighting. It's so dark that I had to use my cellphone light to see where the door lock was for the key. Management, PLEASE ADD MORE LIGHTS TO THE HALLWAY! (I have a feeling that this used to be a love motel). Oh also the bathroom is see-thru glass, so if you're staying with people, they can see into the bathroom.

Yee L.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2013
Perfect location for clubbing
Modern, Good City View & Comfortable bed
I chose to stay at this Hotel because I was in Seoul several times but had no chance to experience clubbing or nightlife because of the concern for getting taxi at night esp. on Fri / Sat. It is a good choice to stay at the IP Hotel to avoid traffic jam and transit after excess drinks. Just down to the street from the hotel, you can see a vibrant city right there and street is full of people and cars at 5:00a.m. If you don't want to miss this scene, stay at the IP Hotel on Fri / Sat night.

Yuen L.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
funky hotel
nice design, convenient location, friendly staff
all in all the stay was beyond satisfying. subway is a 5-minute walk away, airport shuttle is just across the street (the bell boy is of great help! he voluntarily helped us carry our luggages and showed us to the airport shuttle bus station!) hotel is located on a street full of night clubs and restaurants. convenience stores can be found just steps away. staffs can converse in english without much problem, they were helpful and friendly. the design of the lobby was fun and funky!! room and bathroom were clean, internet was fast. if i had to find fault with one thing i would say the breakfast was below expectation - it was pricey, and selections were limited.

Arifin S.
Malaysia
November 17, 2013
good location
location, room size, friendly staff
Overall ok, not much problem. Nice decor. Location is good. Friendly staff.