Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Leon L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good and refreshing experience
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.
good and refreshing experience with a nice boutique theme designed hotel in the itaewon area and very near to seoul station.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Thai L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Second stay at IP hotel
Location, Attentive staff, clean hotel
This was my second stay at IP Boutique hotel. If you're looking for a hotel in Itaewon, then this is a great choice. To be honest, there are not many hotels in Itaewon to choose from. IP hotel is clean and artsy, with lots of eclectic artwork on display. The staff was friendly and spoke English well enough. The hotel is also a few blocks away from the heart of Itaewon, so the crowd noise at night is not too bad. The only complaint is that the hallways are too dark! Everyone complains about this, so I do not know why the management haven't installed better lighting. It's so dark that I had to use my cellphone light to see where the door lock was for the key. Management, PLEASE ADD MORE LIGHTS TO THE HALLWAY! (I have a feeling that this used to be a love motel). Oh also the bathroom is see-thru glass, so if you're staying with people, they can see into the bathroom.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Yee L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Perfect location for clubbing
Modern, Good City View & Comfortable bed
I chose to stay at this Hotel because I was in Seoul several times but had no chance to experience clubbing or nightlife because of the concern for getting taxi at night esp. on Fri / Sat. It is a good choice to stay at the IP Hotel to avoid traffic jam and transit after excess drinks. Just down to the street from the hotel, you can see a vibrant city right there and street is full of people and cars at 5:00a.m. If you don't want to miss this scene, stay at the IP Hotel on Fri / Sat night.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Yuen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
funky hotel
nice design, convenient location, friendly staff
all in all the stay was beyond satisfying. subway is a 5-minute walk away, airport shuttle is just across the street (the bell boy is of great help! he voluntarily helped us carry our luggages and showed us to the airport shuttle bus station!) hotel is located on a street full of night clubs and restaurants. convenience stores can be found just steps away. staffs can converse in english without much problem, they were helpful and friendly. the design of the lobby was fun and funky!! room and bathroom were clean, internet was fast. if i had to find fault with one thing i would say the breakfast was below expectation - it was pricey, and selections were limited.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Arifin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
good location
location, room size, friendly staff
Overall ok, not much problem. Nice decor. Location is good. Friendly staff.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Leon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good
very near to the seoul station and namsan. close to city.
very near to the seoul station and namsan. close to city. accessible everywhere.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Demesiner P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
it was ok
location, location, location
While the hotel was modern, the room was very small for two adults.overall I had a OK stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

ZHANG H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very good trip hotel in seoul
Clear and very quice and good place
Very good trip hotel in seoul,Clear and very quice and good place, With friend also good hotel. shopping and eating good place.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Leon L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
ok
hotel was very near to the seoul station in the city.
hotel was very near to the seoul station in the city.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

CHIEN H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Bit Overpriced
Close to nightlife, nice design, staff can be better
As many people recommended this boutique hotel, I had a high expectation before I stayed in this hotel. However, I was a bit disappointed when I arrived. Firstly, the female staff at the check-in counter was not very friendly (found male staff are more friendly usually). Regarding the room, it is nice in a way but it is not maintained well when you look into details. Anyway, it is close to the nightlife and generally speaking, unless you spend a fortune, otherwise hotels in Seoul are crap most of the time.
Reviewed November 09, 2013