arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1504 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Laurence S.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2013
Great location & stylish design
Location, Location, Location
Great location on Itaewon main street near many restaurants, shops, bars and nightlife. Central in the city as a whole. Convenient and easy for first time visitors to Seoul or even frequent visitors like us. AS a 'boutique' hotel it is somewhat stylish but not super-impressive. Rooms are a good size and design is ok, certainly better than mainstream hotels.

James A.
United States
April 10, 2013
Artistic Appeal
Artistic, Modern and Great Location
I enjoyed m stay at the IP Boutique; I was a little upset at their inability to fulfill my reservation request for a larger (Double) bed, and had to spend my nights on one of the two twin beds within a very small space. Larger bathroom, new artistic design, helpful and polite staff, and a centralized great location.

Wong S.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2013
Very nice lobby and room design
Good location, nice hotel design and staffs are kind
The hotel was easy to find and quite close to the metro station. The first thing attracted us was the wonderful lobby design. The staffs were welcoming and the check in process was efficient. The general cleanness of the room is acceptable, however, the corridor of each floor was a bit too dark. Basically, it was a very nice stay in the hotel and i would recommend it.

Teodoro C.
Philippines
April 05, 2013
Good Location for Tourists
The street where the hotel is located is a nice stroll to see coffee shops, bars and shops. It has a few convenience stores nearby and is a few minutes aways from the lift to the subway.

Xuan L.
Canada
April 02, 2013
Trendy and fun stay in eccentric location
Beautiful, Great Location, Foreigner-Friendly

Chun Y.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2013
Very reasonably priced!
Very reasonably priced. Transportation was convenient. Friendly staff.

Wayne B.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2013
Centrally placed stylish boutique hotel
Design Staff Location
My stay at the IP was as always a pleasure. The room was clean and airy in minimalist but stylish way. The staff were courtious and friendly, and were always ready to help. Last but not least the lobby as very cool, and not without a sense of fun.

Montree R.
Thailand
March 28, 2013
Good Service & Location
Great Value, Good Location & Best Design
I am happy to stay in Seoul this time because of the location of the hotel that make me feel easy to go out for any location in Seoul. It's very easy for the transportation by bus , airport bus and Seoul metro. There are many cafe and restaurant around the hotel which you can enjoy many kinds of food there.

Mithun S.
India
March 25, 2013
Great location Nice design
Location, design and price
Very pleasant and comfortable. I quite liked the quirkiness of the design . Couldn't experience the food but the restaurant looked really inviting; warm, modern and attractive.

IVAN S.
Singapore
March 24, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Locality, Castle-themed and Cleanliness