Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1533 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1533 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Louise G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quirky fun hotel
Interesting rooms, helpful staff, great location
Really great hotel for a few days in Seoul, quirky and interesting to stay in.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Chic design hotel
Location, friendly staff, atmosphere
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was imprssed by the interior design. The hotel is only 3 minutes away from Itaewon station. It also has an airport shuttle station right across the hotel. The staff was helpful and was able to cater our needs promptly.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Paul T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Not as good as before!
Location, price and design
Hotel seems to not be well maintained. It used to be much better but can now see the wear an tear and lack of maintenance.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

hla T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice design but so small.
Tourism area, easy to find verities of foods, airport transport available.
Good, but you need to deposit USD100 or your credit card.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Bandar A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Pleasant experience
Location, price and cleanses
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Anna L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Awesome, the second time around
Location, location, location.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Laurence S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location & stylish design
Location, Location, Location
Great location on Itaewon main street near many restaurants, shops, bars and nightlife. Central in the city as a whole. Convenient and easy for first time visitors to Seoul or even frequent visitors like us. AS a 'boutique' hotel it is somewhat stylish but not super-impressive. Rooms are a good size and design is ok, certainly better than mainstream hotels.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

James A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Artistic Appeal
Artistic, Modern and Great Location
I enjoyed m stay at the IP Boutique; I was a little upset at their inability to fulfill my reservation request for a larger (Double) bed, and had to spend my nights on one of the two twin beds within a very small space. Larger bathroom, new artistic design, helpful and polite staff, and a centralized great location.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very nice lobby and room design
Good location, nice hotel design and staffs are kind
The hotel was easy to find and quite close to the metro station. The first thing attracted us was the wonderful lobby design. The staffs were welcoming and the check in process was efficient. The general cleanness of the room is acceptable, however, the corridor of each floor was a bit too dark. Basically, it was a very nice stay in the hotel and i would recommend it.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Teodoro C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good Location for Tourists
The street where the hotel is located is a nice stroll to see coffee shops, bars and shops. It has a few convenience stores nearby and is a few minutes aways from the lift to the subway.
Reviewed April 05, 2013