arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1494 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.3 Trung T.
United States
January 24, 2013
Horrible hotel in a great location
The location is fantastic. It is near the subway station, and there are tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The night life around the area is also quite busy.
I do not even know where to start with how disappointed I am with this hotel. First of all, the room is not as nice as and is smaller than the picture on their website. The carpet in the room was gross looking, mildewy and had a lot of water stains, probably from the poorly designed bathtub/shower. The bathtub and shower is probably the worst designed bathtub and shower that I have ever seen. There is only one glass panel that covers about 1/3 of the shower. There is no sliding door or curtain. It is impossible to take a shower without watering getting all over the bathroom floor. The bathtub is also extremely small and the showerhead is very low. I am only 5'3" and weigh 135 lbs, but I felt cramped in and felt that showerhead was extremely low. The toilet has one of those sprayers that cleans you after defecating. The water spray from it is so hard and strong that it is painful!!! It was also quite disturbing that the lights to the hallway area outside of the room were NEVER turned on, so it was very dark all of the time and it felt extremely creepy and unsafe each time I left our room to walk to the elevator. Also, upon checking in, there was no one there to help with our luggage, no bell-hop or anything. When I called the reception desk for ice on the first night of our stay, I was told that ice would be delivered to my room right away. It was not delivered until I called the reception desk again half an hour later. On our third night, I called down for ice again, and was told that the hotel could not provide us with ice because the restaurant was closed already. I would never stay at this hotel ever again.

7.3 Apiwat Y.
Thailand
January 24, 2013
Cozy and Chic
very convenient and good services !
Very chic and convenient ....surrounded by restaurants and cafe's .....near underground that can go anywhere in 30 mins...all the staffs are very nice and good service !

6.7 Jodi C.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Nice deco, helpful staff
Nice deco
According to the hotel, they did not receive any of my booking from Agoda - and that created a bit of tension. After the counter service staff spoke to her manager, we were finally given our room. We were assisted on our heavy luggages right from when we got out of the taxi. Good service.

9.7 Hare M.
New Zealand
January 19, 2013
beautiful modern hotel excellent location
location and helpfull staff
Right in town and easy access to everything totally recommend this hotel staff very helpful and speak english too. really enjoyed my stay here

7.3 Alvin O.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, great location
Location, rooms are comfortable
I stayed over for one evening, transiting through Seoul. The hotel is conveniently located near to the drop off and pick up of the airport limousine bus service, which is about a two minute walk from the hotel. The room was comfortable and fairly quiet. Check in and check out was efficient. It is very conveniently located for Itaewon.

7 Wai C.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2013
Nice room design
nice room design
When you walk in the lobby of the hotel, you will feel it is modern and warm, and the service and travel good. Many restaurant and shop are near hotel

7.7 Deryk W.
United States
January 12, 2013
OK Hotel but that's about all
Good location for restaurants and bars
The staff were friendly and attentive but I thought rather inexperienced. I had to ask my room to be changed as they were doing refurbishment next door with a jack hammer. In fairness, it was done quickly and I was given the best room in the hotel, however, the heating didn't work, (it was -12C that week and they gave me an ineffective electric heater after I went to reception to complain). The shower rain head and coffe machine did not work either and the lighting was not very good, especially if you have to do work for business which I did. The restaurant was not too bad for lunch

6.7 Christopher G.
Belgium
January 10, 2013
Strange but fun
Good service, excellent location on Itaewon
Good service and staff, very strange hotel in terms of design, slightly unsettling to have a room that is all white with large mirrors on every wall but apart from that a good hotel in a good location with decent service.

9 Stephen T.
Indonesia
January 08, 2013
Excellent modern hotel
Convenient location
Comfortable and modern hotel in the heart of Seoul's international district. Walking distance to the train station and a huge offering of restaurants, cafes and bars, all within walking distance.

7.3 Elaine S.
Ireland
January 08, 2013
Clean and modern.
Good location, free wifi
Just over 5 minute walk from Itaewon station. Good location and easy to find. Room was big and clean and quite comfortable. When booking it said that all rooms come with a bathtub but this was not the case. Shower was hard to find the perfect temperature, was either too hot or too cold. Free wifi in the rooms offered a good connection.