Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 785 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Richard J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great staff, location, and nightlife.
Surround sound / sound proof rooms. Computer was connected to the flat screen TV. Staff were professional and very helpful.
It was great, comfortable, affordable, and welcoming.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hon M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A good boutque hotel
nice jakuchi show, good wifi, tv with computer together
some noisy come from the outside though window, may be night club nearby, u can feel the bass at night. Overall is good..
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Arthur D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
1 day stay with children
Clean, comfortable, friendly service
Great
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Chong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
decent hotel/location but not a real boutique
easy accessible train/downtown location - clean room - decent food around
*location - close to yeoksam train station exit 8 (5mins walk), close to airport bus @ renaissance hotel (8 mins walk on slope, mind if you have heavy luggage) *service - pretty good for early check-in, also offered explanation of how to use (to some, complicated tv/entertainment system) *room - comes standard, but clean and well-lit room (great!) *food - decent food surrounding work area (try sundubu specialty shop near by) *price - value for money overall decent value for money (on avg 3star type love hotel). I would not say the room is a boutique hotel but affordable easy accessible location.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Wan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Fabulous service, great room and experience
Service, room facilities, cleanliness.
My friends and I booked a Double Deluxe room on the last night of our trip as a way to end it in a nice way, and Nox Hotel didn't fail to help us achieve that. :) The service was fantastic the moment we stepped into the front desk level, all the way to our room. Manager Lee had very kindly explained to us the available facilities in the room, as well as how to use them. Even when we needed an airport taxi and food delivery, the front desk lady and Manager Lee had very patiently helped us with them. What's even better, the room we stayed at was fantastic - clean, big and comfy! There's neither a window nor stunning night lights, but we were entertained by the TV and the awesome surround sound system. Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Lih L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
overall satisfied
close to subway; big room; big jacuzzi tub; big TV; thoughtful bathroom amenities
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Robin J. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel in good location
Well located hotel.The staff generally speak good English. Clean and stylish rooms.
We had a great time.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

kong J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Perfect location for subway and food
location, value for money and service
home feel with welcoming staff. Location is convenient for business traveller like me
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jorick B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quite Good hotel
Professional staff, Clean, Good location
Staff is very professional: any request i asked, they answered it quite quickly ; went down the street to find me a taxi to go to airport. Room is quite clean but windows is very small making it very dark (other drawback: jacuzzi was not working.... a pity with such a good bath...). Well located (15min of walk from good gangnam areas).
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Clifford T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
nice hotel..value for money
location, big and clean bathroom
ok+
Reviewed October 28, 2014