arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Yong H.
United States
October 28, 2015
A best value for your money
Breakfast, value, location
Simply excellent and enjoyable.

Sue T.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Normal hotel stay, nothing to shout about
Size of room, cleanliness
Experience is ok. If travel with young children, good to stay nearer to shopping area, to avoid taking shuttle bus, as the shuttle bus packed most of the time. Especially during noon time, when the guests are doing their check-out and want to take the shuttle bus to the train station. And 30 mins of interval is kinda waste of time. End up, we took the public transport most of the time. Cleanliness is good.

Kim U.
Philippines
October 26, 2015
Highly recommended
Location, free shuttle, lockers

Rebecca C.
Canada
October 26, 2015
Super 4 stars
Clean , nice people n very helpful
Very enjoyable !

Amanda F.
United States
October 26, 2015
Maybe just a bad room?
Free hotel shuttle to shopping, location, website with picture step-by-step directions
I think I might have been given just a bad room. My toilet leaked (despite a worker attempting to fix it twice), the faucet in my bathroom leaked, i could never figure out how to use the shower portion of the bathtub and the water temperature in the bath fluctuated between lukewarm and scalding hot throughout my shower attempt.

Kim U.
Philippines
October 22, 2015
excellent hotel
location, nice room, free shuttle

VICTORIA M.
United States
October 18, 2015
seol 3 days visit
location and location, shutle service around the city, breakfast
Comfortable, enyoyable, unfortunately the room sandal is recyclable and not new. Travel around the city with easy access because of free shutle bus a well as friendly and knowledgeable front desk person

WANG Y.
Singapore
October 17, 2015
Worth the price with fancy hotel room
The location is convenient, the space of hotel room is big with good condition facilities. The staff can speak Chinese and English and service is approaching.
It's nice experience to stay in PJ hotel. There has staff who can speak both Chinese and English which is ideal for Chinese tourists. The location is nice, you just walk 5 mins to reach subway station. And there has free shuttle bus to popular shopping area. The breakfast buffet is great with varieties of food. The hotel room is big with good condition facilities, such as foot massage machine and Panasonic hair dryer ( for lady's room). I spend 4 stars money to enjoy 5 stars hotel!

Chor C.
Singapore
October 15, 2015
Good hotel with reasonable price.
It's location is good with the subway nearby, Chungmuro and Euljiro station. There are various eatery around. Free shuttle bus to ferry to various places like Myeong Dong, Dondemum.
The stay was quite relatively good except that the staff speaks little English. Both my sons and my room's air con was not cold and it is noisy. The toilet bath tub is a bit small.

Imelda A.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Awesome
Big Rooms, Cleanliness, and Friendly staffs
I got disappointed upon arrival at the Chongmoro Station where the limousine bus dropped us was quite far from the hotel considering that it was kind of late already and my 2 grand kids were all tired and exhausted from our trip. But, had I known that I could have arranged for the hotel's shuttle to pick us up at the station it would have been easy. Overall our stay at PJ HOTEL was awesome and would definitely recommend to friends.