arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Cara S.
United States
August 26, 2015
Nice hotel, sketchy area...
room, cleanliness, tub
Okay this was a good hotel for the price but... Seriously if you are out after dark that is a really sketchy neighborhood to go back to. I mean old drunk men catcalling at you kind of neighborhood. For the price it was just a little disappointing to be in that kind of area, to not have a refridgerator in the room, or be offered breakfast (they had a nice buffet but at a rather large additional price). It is a good location for easy access to other places though, couldn't beat the price either but I would probably pick a safer area next time I am in Seoul...

8 Noriko K.
Japan
August 26, 2015
Good
Staff, shattle bus, security

9.7 Roma S.
Australia
August 24, 2015
very happy with stay
room size - location - staff
i stayed at the pj with my son and we were both very happy with all aspects of our stay

5.7 Lim S.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Poor customer services
Free shuttle bus services
Poor staff performance (not all). Ask for the assistance to order something but end up the female staff took the wrong order. When they realised the mistake, they do not think of way to solve the problem. Super disappointed with their customer services.

5.3 Lim S.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Poor customer services & faulty facilities
Free shuttle bus services
My boyfriend asked for the assistance from one of the staff at reception counter to specifically order a bouquet of flowers that consist of 18 red roses for his proposal. End up when we get into the room, we only see 18 single roses wrapping with transparent cover each then a big transparency cover to cover all these 18 single roses. When he went down to inform about the mistake made by the staff, they only apologize but do not even think of rectify the problem. We really disappointed with the staff performance and they have successfully ruin the surprise made from him. Worst experience!

7 Adam M.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2015
Better suited to business travellers
Comfortable stay, reasonable price
PJ Hotel is situated in the printing district (i.e an industrial area). There's no nightlife or tourists attractions in the immediate area. Also, there's no pool, sauna, gym or communal area, so unless you're out seeing Seoul's sites, there isn't much to do at the hotel. Whilst I don't want to "slam" PJ Hotel with a bad review, I do think it is much better suited for business travellers and South Koreans than it is for foreign travellers.

9.3 WEINENG W.
Taiwan
August 17, 2015
Nice room
Four-person room is a very comfortable,big and beautiful-view room

8 Shirley L.
Singapore
August 15, 2015
Good hotel
1) Shuttle Bus 2) Good price 3) Leg massager
I like staying on ladies floor for the added security and they provide free mask on the 1st day of our stay. Our 2nd stay comes with a coffee maker and seems not working as it got stuck. It does not taste well . It will be better if hotel could include breakfast in the hotel room or provide hot beverages in the lobby as Dec is very cold. They provide shuttle bus till 2am. It is extremely convenient for us. We went back to hotel for day trip and took shuttle bus to Dongdaemun and shop till 12 or 1am. It is safer than taking taxi at that hour. Saves a lot of transport cost staying in this hotel. The shuttle change to hourly after 11am. Will be good if the hotel maintains the same frequency throughout the day. If you feels tired climbing the stairs, there are 2 tips: 1) There is hotel lift that stops at ground floor instead of hotel lobby at 2nd floor. If I remember correctly, it close at midnight. Please check the timing again when you reach the hotel. 2) Alight at the 1st bus stop from hotel, cross the road to take the subway. It has escalator. Convenient when we lug the luggage to go to Seoul station to take the high speed rail.

7.7 Shirley L.
Singapore
August 15, 2015
Good hotel
1) Ladies Floor for security 2) Shuttle Bus to subway, main attractions and airport bus stop 3) Clean Toilet
It was a great stay and room price is reasonable. The staff is very helpful and would open the laundry room after 8pm at our request to collect our clothes. The hotel also provides umbrella when we needs it and did not ask when the umbrella is spoilt due to frequent use. The shuttle bus is useful and even better than taking taxi as the taxi driver usually does not know the hotel location. I wish the hotel could improve or provide the following: 1) Include breakfast in the room price. 2) Maintain same frequency throughout the day. Certain times only provide 1 hour each which is inconvenient. 3) Like the laundry room but wish it could be provided free of charge. Please add a coin machine inside the laundry room in case we do not have sufficient coins.

8.7 TAN C.
Singapore
August 15, 2015
7 Day Stay at PJ Hotel
Location to Public Transport, Price, Centrally located for all Attractions
My 7 day stay at PJ was nice and comfortable. The room space was good and bathroom facilities were not bad either. I was travelling with my 4 year old daughter and needed some place where public transport and walking was easy. PJ was so close to their Mrt that it was so much easier for me to travel around, esp with a pram. Overall, nice hotel and will highly recommended to others who are going to Seoul.