Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Eric T.
United States
March 02, 2015
Nice hotel, blah surrounding
The staff, the room, a block away Chungmuro station
I was very impressed with this hotel. The picture makes it seem like it's out in the open on a main street, but it's really tucked in behind and surrounded by small, kind of shabby business, next to a district of shops that sells commercial lighting. It is kind of depressing. But, it is centrally located and near Meyong Dong and Itaewon. You really can't ask for more than that. Rooms are very nice and in my room the view was actually nice, something rare for affordable hotels in Seoul. But the most impressive was the staff. A number of them spoke English and all of them greeted you. Even the maids were very polite greeted you friendly and bowed. When I called the front desk they answered in English knowing that I was an English speaking guest. And when I asked a question or I needed help they answered and then anticipated any further questions I might have and gave me a thorough answer. And they were genuinely nice and seemed to all get along with each other. I've been to hotels all over the world, I travel for a living and I only see this in the nicer hotels in Mexico. This kind of staff behavior is approaching Ritz Carlton standards. There is a 7-11 and a CU nearby and no Starbucks but there is a Coffee Bean a block or so away. Definitely my first choice for when I comeback to Seoul again.

Muhammad M.
Malaysia
March 01, 2015
Nice
Shuttle bus, first time, location

Lam L.
Macau
March 01, 2015
Very good
Clean good location good service

Jim B.
United States
February 28, 2015
Comfortable hotel, a bit tricky to find
comfort, cleanliness, details
I've visited Seoul many times, but when my regular place in Myeong-dong raised their prices I decided to give PJ a try. I was not disappointed. The room is comfortable, in a good part of town, nice jacuzzi bath, and nice details all around. It's a bit tricky to find from the subway and the airport bus dropoff point. You go down a long, narrow alley and eventually emerge at the hotel. (I didn't try the food there, so 3 is a N/A score.)

LEUNG L.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2015
Strategic Located between Myeong Dong & DongDaeMun
Free shuttle bus, Surrounded by 3 subway line, Value for $
Strategic Located between Myeong Dong & DongDaeMun, hotel already provides free shuttle bus to these 2 famous shopping areas. Although it takes 10 minute to walk from hotel to any subway station, it is surrounded by 3 subway line that is convenient to travel even further in Seoul. Some room are equipped with a desktop computer. A bit quiet in the nearby street, just convenient store can be found. You have to take stairs to 1/F hotel lobby during late night as elevator is closed.

THIAM T.
Brunei Darussalam
February 27, 2015
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel Nice Hotel Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel lol

Geneca T.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Comrtable Stay
Large rooms, clean and comfortable
Stayed at PJ Hotel during the last few days of my trip. Large, clean and comfortable rooms, value for money. The streets around the hotel tends to be very quiet at night, and hence, may not be that safe to wander around alone. Shuttle bus services are provided from the hotel to various parts of Seoul like Myeong Dong.

Diana S.
United States
February 24, 2015
A gem in seoul
Friendly and kind staff, accommodations are outstanding. Modern hotel, and free wifi in the rooms,
2 female travelers. Excellent stay. Hotel was modern and clean. Originally booked a twin room, but we were upgraded to a ladies only floor. Had all the amenities we needed and more. Rooms were spacious to fit large luggage. They also have a delicious breakfast buffet and free shuttle service to sights around seoul. Friendly and kind staff! Will definitely stay again.

SRITHAR R.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Korea
Big bed - super king. Big pillow - double size of normal and polite staffs
Everything was good except two things. Firstly, the bell boy service, we are in a group so request bell boy to push our luggages using the cart but he refuse and saying we required to carry ourselves. Second, the breakfast which somehow disappointing. Minimum choices and steam food is cool. However an add point is, their front desk staffs is consider the friendliest ppl I met in Korea (Korea ppl give me bad impression for their services).

Shelley W.
Australia
February 20, 2015
Family Getaway
Hotel shuttle bus, large rooms, centrally located