arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6230 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Xiu H.
Singapore
May 26, 2016
Clean and good location
Location was good, just five minutes walk from Chungmuro station. However, the walkway were quite dark and there was no shuttle bus service after 8+pm. But hotel is very clean and value for money! :) good stay!

Maggie K.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
PJ Myeongdong
Hotel provides free bus shuttle from 8am to 2am next morning & great security. It takes about 4-5 min walk to Chungmuro station and Airport Bus stop

Maybeline C.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Poor location with no luck with the shuttle bus
We just did not have the patience to wait for the shuttle bus and ended up walking a long way to the hotel with no shops at all, very remote walk. Our schedule had to work around the schedule of the bus. Location is isolated. Surprisingly, this hotel has such good reviews. We had no luck with the bus at all! I booked 4 nights and decided to ditch this place on the 2nd night for Loisir @ Myeongdong which is located just at the entrance of Myeongdong. Money wasted but worth it. 1st time we changed a hotel halfway thru at our loss. This hotel is not for us with or with a baby in toll!

David C.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Seoul getaway
PJ hotel provides shuttle buses to Myeongdong, Dongdaemum and Namdaemum. It is also near to chungmuro Line 4 as well as Euriga 3-ga station Line 2 which makes it a good location hotel.

Tracy Y.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Great service and hotel
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly here. Appreciate the shuttle bus service alot too

christopher Q.
Philippines
May 20, 2016
Awful stay
The hotel advertised to be a 4 star hotel but services is not at par with 4 star hotel. No spoon in the room(have to use plastic spoon from babies milk when i ate ice cream late night) No complimentary tea and coffee(not consistent with their description in their website) Buffet breakfast (not kid friendly.. stayed for 5 nights and my son only ate french toast) location is far from subway or bus stop

Ka C.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Great hotel
Excellent location and services

Mei L.
China
May 12, 2016
Good
I love the shutter bus can really benefit any type of visitor as well as the old guy who stand by at the entrance of the PJ hotel, he really helpful and polite !

Haengnam S.
South Korea
May 11, 2016
Good
Good

Ziheng O.
Singapore
May 08, 2016
Nice stay. Excellent convenience.
Our stay was wonderful and the hotel amenities were concised and convenient. The shuttle bus service was very useful especially for late night shopping. Breakfast was a positive spread and nice variety. Overall excellent, we would love to be back to this hotel for our next Korea trip. Highly recommended for all travellers.