Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chauncy G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent!!
The staff is very friendly and so helpful! The location is good, close to the green subway line. The hotel I stayed is was very clean and have no complaints about anything inside the room or bathroom. The hotel has a convenience store right by it, so no worries about having to go somewhere far for only a few amenities. It was worth the weekend stay!!
Reviewed May 27, 2016

keith O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Good value hotel
Excellent helpful staff .Convenient for airport bus. Clean tidy well appointed rooms
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Xiu H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Clean and good location
Location was good, just five minutes walk from Chungmuro station. However, the walkway were quite dark and there was no shuttle bus service after 8+pm. But hotel is very clean and value for money! :) good stay!
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Maggie K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
PJ Myeongdong
Hotel provides free bus shuttle from 8am to 2am next morning & great security. It takes about 4-5 min walk to Chungmuro station and Airport Bus stop
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Maybeline C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Poor location with no luck with the shuttle bus
We just did not have the patience to wait for the shuttle bus and ended up walking a long way to the hotel with no shops at all, very remote walk. Our schedule had to work around the schedule of the bus. Location is isolated. Surprisingly, this hotel has such good reviews. We had no luck with the bus at all! I booked 4 nights and decided to ditch this place on the 2nd night for Loisir @ Myeongdong which is located just at the entrance of Myeongdong. Money wasted but worth it. 1st time we changed a hotel halfway thru at our loss. This hotel is not for us with or with a baby in toll!
Reviewed May 23, 2016

David C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Seoul getaway
PJ hotel provides shuttle buses to Myeongdong, Dongdaemum and Namdaemum. It is also near to chungmuro Line 4 as well as Euriga 3-ga station Line 2 which makes it a good location hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Tracy Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great service and hotel
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly here. Appreciate the shuttle bus service alot too
Reviewed May 21, 2016

christopher Q. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Awful stay
The hotel advertised to be a 4 star hotel but services is not at par with 4 star hotel. No spoon in the room(have to use plastic spoon from babies milk when i ate ice cream late night) No complimentary tea and coffee(not consistent with their description in their website) Buffet breakfast (not kid friendly.. stayed for 5 nights and my son only ate french toast) location is far from subway or bus stop
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Ka C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great hotel
Excellent location and services
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Mei L. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good
I love the shutter bus can really benefit any type of visitor as well as the old guy who stand by at the entrance of the PJ hotel, he really helpful and polite !
Reviewed May 12, 2016