arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 576 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 576 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Frank B.
Ireland
March 21, 2016
Good reliable hotel
I stayed at the Hotel Riviera for the second time over a long weekend. The location is excellent, with the airport limousine directly outside, a short stroll to CoEx and world trade centre and three subway stops. The staff are very polite and were helpful in accommodating an unforeseen slightly late checkout. The facilities are very good, I would strongly recommend the sorts massage.

7.6 Samuel S.
France
March 14, 2016
Good overall but little old
Good for the price, but little old and may need some renovations especially for the swimming pool...

10 Alan H.
United States
January 04, 2016
Home away from home
High quality ,Professional staff, comfort, friendly atmosphere
Thoroughly enjoyable, truly a home away from home. I have stayed in this hotel five times, and hope to again in the future. Perfect location, easy to everywhere

6.7 Hessah A.
United States
December 30, 2015
OverRated
The concierge: Mr Choi ... Location : close to shrines and Coex mall ... Price : cheaper than other hotels
I was disappointed by the 5 star ratings. It is highly over rated and it think it is a border line 4 star / 3 star hotel. The furniture is old and dates. The desk was chipped. A tile in the bathroom was cracked as well. It was not overally clean .. I found a firefly and a nest of creepy moving insects.. It was digesting !! The front desk staff were s nightmare... I'm a paying costumer , you need to smile at my face , you can not laugh and crack jokes when costumers pass by. This is rude!!

7 Daniel S.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
A 4 star hotel at best
The price per room was excellent, and the food was ok.
For a hotel that purports to be a 5 star hotel, this cannot be true, when you compare it to the other 5 star hotels in Seoul. Having said that, it is at the much cheaper end of the scale, but I would rate it a 4 star hotel. It certainly is not a bad hotel, but as a traveller, I stay in a variety of 5 star hotels, and this just doesn't cut it. But, if you are looking for good value for money, then Riviera is adequate. If you want a genuine 5 star hotel, then this isn't it.

8 Sooyoung A.
South Korea
November 26, 2015
Fine
Clean. Comfy
Old

8 YI-CHING S.
Taiwan
November 23, 2015
clean
location, clean and nice
location, clean and nice

6 Chia F.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
comfort bed
location, room, bed
overall happy and worth for money

7 JEHONG P.
South Korea
October 25, 2015
Good location
Great location near Gangnam area
Clean But should be more accommodations

7.3 bessy C.
Taiwan
October 18, 2015
Recommend hotel
There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport