arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Alyson O.
United States
April 11, 2014
The hotel was outdated. More of a guesthouse feel.
Near decent restaurants. Near tourist shopping. Helpful tour guide volunteers nearby in tourist areas.
Overall, the stay was less than enjoyable. If you're looking for a backpacking stay, this is a great spot to drop your bags and explore elsewhere. Otherwise, the room facilities and elevator were outdated and not what one would hope to expect from a hotel. I would recommend going elsewhere.

Bharati B.
Canada
January 02, 2014
quiet and comfortable
location, quiet, comfort
Relaxing, convenient, easy access to transportation and shopping. Room was small.

TAN P.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
clean cosy convenient
clean room, good location, convenience
Very good location tho need to know at which alley to turn in to the hotel. near to anguk stnt and jonguk stnt. hotel staffs are friendly. The room is very clean and tidy. mine is an ondol room, and is simple and comfortable. The only minus was that when someone smokes somewhere, my room could get the cigarette smell which I'm very sensitive to. quite alot of eating places in the area.

Leonardo G.
Chile
November 19, 2013
I had a lot of work to do!
Very clean, very friendly staff, and very silent in spite of its location.
Just an exellent place to stay in the Insadong area of Seoul. Saerim Hotel is a very clean, silent and comfortable place to chill out after a hard day of work. The staff is friendly and currentt English speaking. Price was also very convenient in relation to the good quality of services. Good Internet connection and close to one of the nicest neighborhoods in town.

YANN B.
France
November 04, 2013
Great Value for Money
Location, Price, Quiet
Great value for money: The best bargain I could find and rooms were small but clean, checked every day, with large screens and computer available in the room. Excellent Location: 15mn walk from major sightseeing sites and 2 minutes from the "arty" district. Ambiance: mix of Koreans visiting on a budget + Tourist, with a friendly ambiance overall. A few warning though: Finding the hotel is tricky as it is in a very small street, have the tel number of the hotel at hand for your cabby. Computers available in rooms are free but old, do not expect to sleep if you don't shut them down. One of the desk clerk did speak good english and was helpful awhile the other one did not at all.

Hoi C.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
Value for money
Convenient location, clean hotel room
This is a small hotel, situated in a convenient spot in Seoul with easy assess to 3 subway stations and airport bus stop to ICN Airport. The bedroom and bathroom are clean and tidy. There were some Internet connection issues / login issues with the computer, but the staff members were friendly and helpful to give me a hand. So this was not a big issue.

Man W.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
relaxing
comfortable , quiet , worth for money .

Julia W.
United States
August 28, 2013
Nice Budget Friendly Hotel
clean, close to everything, great price
We enjoyed our stay in this simple, clean hotel in Insa-dong.

geoffrey C.
Australia
August 22, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in a good location
Clean room, close to transport, quiet location
I would recommend this hotel for solo/budget travellers. Well located, clean, friendly staff, and close to transport, restaurants, and shops. Good internet connection from the rooms on the PC provided (but no WiFi). Free water and juice provided daily. It's a bit difficult to find initially (down a side street) so download google maps and use that as your guide!

Pei L.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
Ok location,near good local & affordable eateries
Location, tourist centre less than 3 minutes away from hotel
Overall, it was an ok stay. Location was good after getting used to the surroundings. It was very difficult to locate the hotel the very 1st time, even the taxi driver who was a local had difficulties. There were maps provided at the hotel. Insadong tourist information centre is just around the corner hence easy to ask for information about Seoul as the hotel person speaks basic English and is not very friendly. The hotel was very old, and not really clean and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. No internet in the room and we have to go to the lobby to use it. Hotel lobby do not have place to seat also.