Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 522 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

I-Non C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Decent hotel
The excellent location, reasonable price and friendly staffs
It was actually very good. I hope the there should be at least one staff who can speak English for communication. :)
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Chan S. from China
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
So far so good
location
Reviewed July 24, 2015

George S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Place
Clean, Great Location
Outstanding place for the price. stayed here a few times.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Edwin E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Love Hotel
Location, friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing special. Just needed a room to sleep in on my 2 night stay in Seoul.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Chan C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Ultimately, it was a positive experience.
Location. Staff. Value.
The first room was not awesome. The layout was strange, no place to put clothes, and in the bathroom, no space to put down toiletries. It was diabolically inconvenient and I wondered if it was more for people having one night stands or too drunk to go home, and not for travelers with luggage or who want comfort for several days. So I upgraded to a nicer and bigger room, and I liked it a lot. I had space to put stuff. Still not cabinets or shelves, but enough room to spread my bags out and go through them. The staff are very helpful and were patient with the fact I can't speak Korean. Overall, I would consider going there again. It was close to the Shinchon subway, very convenient.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

EE S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
A little costly for the room standard.
Close to subway, Walking distance to shopping streets, Eateries in the area
Room is smaller than expected and bed is pretty hard. Overall stay is alright. Walking distance to the subway. Might be hard to locate the hotel the first time. Late night street stalls around the area.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Deborah T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Standard Double
Location, Flat Screen, Soft Tub
There was no jacuzzi tub (like shown in the picture). I didn't get the room I wanted (pink one) and there would be a 2 hour delay and a $20 surcharge if I wanted a room with a whirlpool. There were no windows and my A/C would sometimes blow air that smelt like smoke. I could barely put on my make-up since the light in the bathroom was so dark. This room is mainly for a quickie and leave, nothing you want to stay more than 3 hours in. Speaking of make-up, I unrolled my large towel only to find a giant foundation stain conveniently tucked in the middle. The towels need to be changed as soon as possible. The positives are (if you can read Korean) that the computer connects to the TV, you can access the aircon and lights with the same remote and that the tub has a built in soft bottom and backing but if you are tall like me (172cm) it won't be so comfortable. The price for this place is horrible, but I guess since it is in Sinchon the demand drives up the price.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

JUNZHAO Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
fair enough
good location, free snacks, nice staff
We spent several nights in this hotel, which is located in a alley closed to the main road.The location is pretty good, close to metro and Hongdae area, no worries about dining or shopping even late at night.The room is not that clean with a used "family-planning thing" on the wall, though, the reception offered me free updates and it's much better. Nobody came to fix a broken bulb after I talked to the reception, but it is supposed that the staff didn't understand English well as they are pretty nice and helpful. I am basically satisfied and like the free ice cream stick they offer every day.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

justin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Below average "Love Motel"
Location, Location, Jacuzzi.
The place is fine, just not as nice as I am used to for the price. It is a very typical love motel, but needs some attention. It is an awesome location, just a 3 minute walk to the Sinchon subway station and a 15 minute walk to bustling Hongdae.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

joong O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location
Good location
Reviewed March 17, 2015