Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 321 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

hiromi T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location, friendly staff!
Super friendly/informative front desk staff members, my room was very clean and nicely appointed with all the necessities. Highly recommended^^
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Jonathan W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great hotel and location
The location was great, the room had just been renovated so it was new and clean, the staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Our stay at the Sunbee was great. The location is great, there is lots to see within walking distance and the subway stations were close by too. The staff was so helpful and accommodating with us. They helped us to arrange tours and helps us with things to see in the area. The rooms are being remodeled and we stayed in a room that was just finished. It was a very comfortable room.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

MARIAN O. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Location, staff, big room!
Good location easy to find, many restaurants around the area!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Jeramaine R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A very nice hotel near Insadong
Location, value for money, hotel amenities
Reviewed December 28, 2015

David D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Seoul
Service, cleanliness, location
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Mark C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Sunbee visit number 2
The people at the front desk were fantastic, check in and check out was smooth and the rooms were clean, neat and comfortable
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I think the service, location and comfort are fantastic. When I visit Korea I will be staying here again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Tetsuko H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location and reasonable cost
Location, Roomy, Clean
It was my first stay at Sunbee Hotel. I prefer to stay at the area and reserved this hotel becuase my favourite hotels were more expensive than expected this time. It may be hard to find the hotel if you are not familiar with the area and it is very dark on the alley at night. The room is fairly large and simple. Fortunately I stayed at the newly refurbished room and it looks cleaner and newer (though the paint and glue smell annoyed me a lot). The breakfast is included in my reservation plan but I recommend you to enjoy breakfast at the local restaurant (yes, you can enjoy breakfast at Insadong, anyway.)
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Dicken H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Book early for a good price and it is perfect
Staff helpfulness, room and location
Superb
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Kun H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
oct 11 stay
location, value, staff courtesy
excellent as usuagl.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

ka L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
I don't like Korea
Nice hotel for travel
Nice place nice pice and nice room,but Korean guy very unpolite
Reviewed October 10, 2015