arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 878 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 878 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Maki K.
Japan
October 06, 2012
Great location, good service, beautiful facility
Great location in the center of Seoul for sightseeing
Overall my parents and I had a great experiences at Plaza Hotel. If you want to stay at 5-star hotel in the center of Seoul, there's only Lotte and Plaza available. The hotel's location is great. We could walk around and use a cab without worrying about traffic jam so much. The hotel staff can communicate well in English or Japanese and provided me the great information about restaurants. Services and skills at the hotel's spa were excellent at reasonable price compared to prices in Tokyo. I also enjoyed the large bath every night. Only challenge that we had was I couldn't get a room with twin beds for my parents. Because there was a limited number of rooms with the twin beds at hotel. And the hotel was fully booked during our stay. It might be worth to try Lotte and other 4-star hotels in this area to see the values to stay at Plaza.

8 Ian K.
United States
October 05, 2012
Nice room, generally good service
Beautiful furnishings, great view
We were upgraded to an Executive Suite (which actually felt smaller than the Premier, but was much better appointed) for two nights. We live in Korea, near Seoul, so were just enjoying a relaxing break during the country's Chuseok (Thanksgiving) holiday. Most things about the hotel were quite nice, but it was a bit annoying that the athletic center was in a separate building. It was also frustrating that we would have to pay extra to use the sauna and bath. I also thought that the room was a bit small to be called a suite.

8 Mark E.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great location. near palace and shops.
location.
best hotel in seoul by far for location. decent enough. small rooms, but very modern and nice looking.

6.7 Mark E.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great location
near the palace and shops. also the markets. modern hotel although the rooms are a bit small.

6.7 Mark E.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
lovely modern hotel
great location for the shops and palaces
stay here for the shops and palaces. uber modern hotel with lots of technology in the rooms. small rooms, but decently priced considering the location.

6.7 Mark E.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great location. and very modern hotel
location is perfect.
stay here for good access to shops and palaces. modern hotel dripping with technology in the rooms.

6.7 Mark E.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great location. close to shops and palaces
location is awesome.
stay here to be near the shops and palaces. lots of technology in the rooms, but a bit small. however, decently priced for such a central location.

9.3 Kam C.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
Great Location and excellent service
Excellent service, great location, sizeable rooms
The hotel is situated in an excellent location, with subway directly underneath the hotel and within 5 minutes walking distance from the main shopping area. Reviews say the standard rooms are very small. Recommend to choose hotel type of the next grade which is very comfortable and is double in size. Club lounge is excellent and highly recommended to choose a room on the club floor. Will definitely be one of my top choices when visiting Seoul again in the future.

9 LEUNG N.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
Very Great Location and awesome hotel
Walking distances to key travelling places
The hotel is located in the very great point near to the Seoul Finance Centre. It's situated in City Hall where both line 1 and line 2 of subway can reach. The hotel is very nice with perfect services. No language problem happens during my visit. We feel very comfortable with the room though it's a bit relatively small. The automatic lighting and curtain system are very nice too. With the executive room's privilege, they provided us afternoon tea, happy hour and snack time for free in addition to the breakfast. This is amazing when you feel exhausted after visiting several scenes. The great location offered me chance to go back to hotel for the refreshment. I did it everyday. The privileges also includes free laundry (1 shirt/blouse per day). Free wifi with full coverage of the hotel also surprised me.

8.3 Thomas H.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2012
Slick lobby, restaurants, service
Good location and a touch of class. Really helpful staff
I have been coming to Seoul for years and decided to give the Plaza a whirl this time through. There is a sense of occasion that the place has, via the striking interior design and architecture, as well as location. The big disappointment is the room. It is minute in a way that one associates with Tokyo but not Seoul. I found it tough to work in my room due to a sense of claustrophobia and was annoyed by the automatic opening and closing of the curtains every time I left the room for a few minutes. Breakfast was also astronomically expensive, although very nice. Lots of starbucks and other options for food nearby though.