arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Karen K.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2015
great comfort
the premier suite was very comfortable, spacious and great location
Great location, only 5 mins walk to myeong dong. The underground entrance is right next to the hotel, very convenient! The room is very comfortable, very clean!

Darin J.
United States
March 16, 2015
nice place and good location
staff room location
Very pleasant would recommend

shermaine O.
Singapore
March 02, 2015
Good Location and Service
Location , Service , Comfort
We are happy that we make a right choice for choosing The Plaza Hotel. We are very impressed with their service, they are so attentive, many times they offer their help and service before we approach. The location is good they have underground shopping store which link to many malls and hotel and this is good esp. during the cold weather. Most importantly for us is a comfortable bed, we are particular on bed quality as we travel most of the time we needed a good bed to rest well for the next day and this hotel do have good bed.

Samantha K.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
Awesome stay in Seoul
Location, Yummy in room food, Super comfy bed
We booked the hotel for our 10 days stay in Seoul and it was a pleasant stay at the Plaza. Major shopping locations such as Myeongdong and Namdaemun were within walking distance of the hotel. It also helped that the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to some attractions such as Gyeongbukgung palace and ChAngdeokgung which we made use of! The room felt pleasant and the bed was so comfortable we slept till late every day throughout the trip. The only downside was that the bathing lotions were not topped up diligently on a number of days. But well, there isn't nothing that a call to the reception can't get us. An overall satisfied stay and we will be back!

Mark B.
Philippines
February 27, 2015
Nothing to ask for....
Location, Cleanliness and Excellent Customer Service...
WOW!!! This is the first word that came out from our mouth upon arriving to this hotel. We were welcomed warmly and check-in process was fast. We chose this hotel mainly because of its good reviews and we didn't make a wrong choice. Whatever we saw in their website from its features, pictures, etc, it's what we really get. All of the staffs from their bellhop, concierge, front office and housekeeping are very professional and always will greet you with a smile. Hotel is very strategic from some attarctions and markets and you can find foods everywhere. We would like to give thanks namely Cindy and Amelia of their concierge for being so informative in guiding us where and what to do since its our first time in Korea. Also to the guy who wears a spectacle(I forgot the name, sorry) who lend me an ice pack for my swollen eye resulted from a minor accident when we went for skiing. Staying in this hotel is truly worth it. Definitely I will recommend this hotel and if have the chance of coming back in Korea We will definitely stay in this hotel. GOOD JOB TO ALL THE STAFFS OF THE PLAZA HOTEL!!!

Riley E.
United States
February 26, 2015
Great location
The location was perfect being on the city center plaza, there was a subway station below the hotel, and several sightseeing, shopping and business locations were within walking distance.
Clean hotel with a friendly efficient staff. Had problems with the booking through Agoda but the hotel and Agoda fixed the problem before our arrival. Location was worth the money. Took care of our business, did some sightseeing at the old city hall, found a great "home cooking" restaurant called "Cafe Mama's"(between MacDonalds and Burger King). Great breakfast sandwiches and lunch/dinner sandwiches with soup and fresh fruit juices. A couple of negatives: the sink rim in the bathroom needs cleaning attention and the coffee maker is too complex for old Americans. Also the temp at night was too warm, the control panel was too complex to properly adjust in the early AM hours. Overall a great comfortable experience with friendly, helpful staff.

Kyle D.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
nice hotel, good value
location, great sfatt

Natchapa S.
Thailand
February 20, 2015
Great, convenience, best staff service
Great, convenience, best staff service
Great hotel with cleanliness, convenience location, and best service staff

Christina A.
United States
January 19, 2015
small rooms
good location, good service, free wifi
It was ok. The rooms were a lot smaller than I had expected, and the layout of the bed was awkward in that the bed was smack in the middle of the room, not leaving much space for anything else. The first room they gave me had a musty moldy smell in the bathroom, so I asked to change rooms, and the second room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, so I had to switch again. At the minimum, the staff was courteous enough to change the rooms promptly.

inez L.
Singapore
January 16, 2015
Good location and pleasant hotel
Location and room design and comfort
The Deluxe Double Room is really pretty and unique. The bed is really comfortable and the view we had was nice (staring at Gyeongbuk-gong Palace). The comfort and cleanliness is excellent. Only flaw is the room is pretty small (not too spacious - opening 2 luggage leaves you little walking space). Location is pretty central and we are right next to the City Hall station exit. Overall, a nice stay but a little over-rated to be a 5 star hotel.