Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 884 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 884 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

David L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great Business Hotel with the Best Health Club
Health Club, Location and Renovated interior
This hotel is great particularly if you are working in the area. Also for tourists there is nearby shopping, historical sites and easy access to the subway system. This hotel has a great health club.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Jiehui C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Neutral
Good location, nice smell, staff are generally approachable
Shampoo and other toiletries often not replenished, torn bedsheet, relatively old towels.room abit warm.some front line service staff are not so friendly although most are approachable..
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Khunnawut P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
hotel
clean
nice room and great staff
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Karen K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great comfort
the premier suite was very comfortable, spacious and great location
Great location, only 5 mins walk to myeong dong. The underground entrance is right next to the hotel, very convenient! The room is very comfortable, very clean!
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Darin J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice place and good location
staff room location
Very pleasant would recommend
Reviewed March 16, 2015

shermaine O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good Location and Service
Location , Service , Comfort
We are happy that we make a right choice for choosing The Plaza Hotel. We are very impressed with their service, they are so attentive, many times they offer their help and service before we approach. The location is good they have underground shopping store which link to many malls and hotel and this is good esp. during the cold weather. Most importantly for us is a comfortable bed, we are particular on bed quality as we travel most of the time we needed a good bed to rest well for the next day and this hotel do have good bed.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Samantha K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Awesome stay in Seoul
Location, Yummy in room food, Super comfy bed
We booked the hotel for our 10 days stay in Seoul and it was a pleasant stay at the Plaza. Major shopping locations such as Myeongdong and Namdaemun were within walking distance of the hotel. It also helped that the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to some attractions such as Gyeongbukgung palace and ChAngdeokgung which we made use of! The room felt pleasant and the bed was so comfortable we slept till late every day throughout the trip. The only downside was that the bathing lotions were not topped up diligently on a number of days. But well, there isn't nothing that a call to the reception can't get us. An overall satisfied stay and we will be back!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Mark B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nothing to ask for....
Location, Cleanliness and Excellent Customer Service...
WOW!!! This is the first word that came out from our mouth upon arriving to this hotel. We were welcomed warmly and check-in process was fast. We chose this hotel mainly because of its good reviews and we didn't make a wrong choice. Whatever we saw in their website from its features, pictures, etc, it's what we really get. All of the staffs from their bellhop, concierge, front office and housekeeping are very professional and always will greet you with a smile. Hotel is very strategic from some attarctions and markets and you can find foods everywhere. We would like to give thanks namely Cindy and Amelia of their concierge for being so informative in guiding us where and what to do since its our first time in Korea. Also to the guy who wears a spectacle(I forgot the name, sorry) who lend me an ice pack for my swollen eye resulted from a minor accident when we went for skiing. Staying in this hotel is truly worth it. Definitely I will recommend this hotel and if have the chance of coming back in Korea We will definitely stay in this hotel. GOOD JOB TO ALL THE STAFFS OF THE PLAZA HOTEL!!!
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Riley E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location
The location was perfect being on the city center plaza, there was a subway station below the hotel, and several sightseeing, shopping and business locations were within walking distance.
Clean hotel with a friendly efficient staff. Had problems with the booking through Agoda but the hotel and Agoda fixed the problem before our arrival. Location was worth the money. Took care of our business, did some sightseeing at the old city hall, found a great "home cooking" restaurant called "Cafe Mama's"(between MacDonalds and Burger King). Great breakfast sandwiches and lunch/dinner sandwiches with soup and fresh fruit juices. A couple of negatives: the sink rim in the bathroom needs cleaning attention and the coffee maker is too complex for old Americans. Also the temp at night was too warm, the control panel was too complex to properly adjust in the early AM hours. Overall a great comfortable experience with friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Kyle D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
nice hotel, good value
location, great sfatt
Reviewed February 25, 2015