arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4

5.3 YAVUZ O.
Turkey
October 21, 2015
No electritic in cold winter night!
location ,price
I strongly don't recommend this motel during cold winter time, they turned of the electric in the night i woke up freezing! i stayed 2 nights and they did the same thing, so i believe they do this regularly.Other things just fine , small convinient and cheap motel right next to hongik university area..

4 WOOKI K.
South Korea
August 28, 2015
Just So So. Value for Money.
Cheap Price, Friendly Staff, Others are just so so.

2.7 Kil O.
South Korea
April 04, 2015
WS Hotel Shinchon
location is good
Terrible.

4.3 JI H.
South Korea
March 31, 2015
not recommended hotel
There are underground rooms u might stay in. Its seoul but high price for the room condition

6 Dione E.
New Zealand
February 26, 2015
i want to give a better score but...
room size, close to shopping, close to subway
The room size was bigger than ive had elsewhere. I got a room despite it being in the middle of a hokiday weekend. The staff were friendly and spoke english. Check in was trouble free. The bed sink and toilet were clean and well kept. And the floor was heated. The tv was huge and there was a fridge. Sadly there was mould on the ceiling of the room and bathroom and the whole place stunk of mould. the fridge was old but it worked fine. The othrr bad thing was the staff member who came in unannounced with a pillow, unfortunatevtiming since i was on the toilet at the time. I really want to give a better score.

8.7 Najhan I.
Malaysia
February 08, 2015
Valuble to stay and very near to subway
Location, price and friendly
Very good and impression

6 Hei M.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2015
So So
staffs are very friendly and welling to help, location is great!

7.3 Pui C.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2015
The bed is dirty and small but their staffs are gd
Services location
Dirty small but convience

4.3 The C.
United States
December 23, 2014
Not worth upgrade, not what's titled.
Location was quite close to the subway, although a tad hard to find. Uhmm the facility had a good number of appliances to use.
Well the windows were very, very dirty. And I had found hairs and stains on the bed. Bathroom was cramped. Now I had upgraded to a deluxe double, but I wasn't expecting just one bed, and although larger than a twin, was smaller than a queen. That was a big letdown. Now here's the worst part: you couldn't control the heating, and I had to wear a coat, scarf, and gloves to bed, under all of the sheets, as the weather that night outside was about -8 degrees Celsius. They had stated that heating was managed by central systems, so it wasn't individually manageable. I had checked the front desk to turn on the heat, but they were absent from there (albeit I came at 11pm). But that shouldn't be a reason I had to be freezing in my room. Definitely a letdown. Go in the summer, i had went at that time and they have fans and air con to use. Although still dirty...

4.7 Matilda T.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Disappointment after disappointment
Location and one (and only one out of four) helpful and friendly staff
WS hotel is not true to the pictures provided. The room was unexpectedly small, with malfunctioning TV and fridge. The toilet and fridge has a horrible smell that sets people off. The multiple power trip (4 in the course of one night) has caused severe inconvenience for me and my friend as she has to wake up to switch the heater back on. The hygience of the hotel is seriously questionable and servicing a clean room would be the utmost importance of a decent hotel. The only consolation of this hotel would be that the power came back a while (a couple of minutes) after it went off and one of the many service members, was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Considering that it has a 'excellence' rating on its door, at the very least, we expected minimal cleanliness.