arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 181 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5

John B.
United States
August 11, 2015
Near Seoraksan
location
Just an average hotel. Service and breakfast were pretty bad, but it was in a good location for the national park.

Amy M.
United States
August 07, 2015
Did the Trick
location, view, breakfast
I had read the other reviews before arriving. Most of them were spot on. All of the restaurants, the sauna, the coffee shop; even the snack shop, were closed. The lamp in our room didn't work unless I gave it a little giggle. Then it gave me an, “I used to work" flash and shut off again. Found it comical. In any case the view was amazing...we left the curtains open and fell asleep as we watched the clouds cascading over the moon with the mountains in the background. The breakfast buffet wasn't extravagant but it did the trick with our twin 3 year olds finding enough to fill their little tummies. The staff was friendly considering they seemed to be understaffed and rather stressed. Got the impression a lot of corners are being cut to keep this hotel afloat. If you focus on what the hotel has to offer and not what is lacking you’ll have a great time…just like life I guess!

OLGA B.
Russia
July 11, 2015
Disappointed service
View
Almost all of the facilities were closed, maybe was never opened. In the reception they barely understand the simplest English words. When I called them and ask something - they just hung up without any word. They refuse to give us the second key for our room for 2 and 3 person. I feel very disappointed, because they compel me and my friends to come every time to reception without knowing before I booked the rooms. I want to notice there is no electricity in the rooms without key in the cardholder so it's very inconvenient. The beds was unconfortable, it was some big dents in my mattress. Actually I don't get how they get 5 stars of this hotel? Maybe it was given because of the great view on the hills and mountain? But for me it's not enough.

JAMES B.
United States
June 27, 2015
Low Expectations Hotel
Location, price, location
The website said their was a restaurant in the hotel, this is untrue. There's a restaurant and coffee shop, but nothing was open, and we were told that when making the reservation. Other than having a great location we would not have stayed here due to false advertising.

Tan K.
Singapore
June 05, 2015
amenities in hotel
location is away from town and hotel view is opened to face the mountain, beautiful view. Bed is comfortable.
Generally ok except that all facilities in the hotel were closed. Need to take bus if going to town. Nearby shops were also closed but a convenience shop was opened, thank god.

MELVINE G.
Indonesia
May 21, 2015
very old, but ok
old but ok
good location to seorak san, i will stay here again

IVHA W.
Indonesia
May 05, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staffs, good location
Very nice hotel, friendly staffs, good location

MELVINE G.
Indonesia
April 17, 2015
old
old
Old

Keng L.
Singapore
April 14, 2015
Comfortable stay
Service, comfort, location
We spent a night there last week. Very comfortable stay. None of the restuarants in the hotel was opened. Probably bcos it's a sunday, not sure. There are a couple of restaurants outside the hotel but none was opened, not sure why. Anyw the hotel staff was kind enough to help us order pizza for dinner. Hotel is 1 busstop (2KM/20mins) away from Seorak National Park

MELVINE G.
Indonesia
April 06, 2015
old
old
Old