arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 69 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Daminda U.
Sri Lanka
May 06, 2015
good hospitality..best hotel in town
Hotel staff are very helpfull. They give us best service more than we expectef. recomend every one. value for money
Very happy

Peter H.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2015
great location and garden pool, room poor
pool and location
We booked a king size bed and paid extra to be told on arrival that they don't exist. Found the staff unhelpful with the exception of the manager and room wasn't that great. Location however and pool is lovely so made up for the rest however wouldn't stay here again.

marc O.
United States
March 10, 2015
Mixed Review
pleasant atmosphere and loction
The hotel itself is fine however it is very poorly managed so that a lot slips through the cracks. The food is awful and the dining room feels like a dungeon so it is an unpleasant atmosphere and definitely not inviting. The breakfast buffet was really unappetizing. There is a lot of miscommunication due to language (English ability) issues but the young people who work there do try to be helpful.

Mario G.
Netherlands
March 01, 2015
Great view
view , staff service
It was our second stay at Heritage hotel in Anuradhapura and management did not disappoint us again, on the contrary. Staff is again friendly and service minded, especially for one of our disabled companions. The scenery from the hotel is magic: the beautiful view of Thissa Wewa with all the 2000 year old large Dagoba’s on the horizon. Breakfast and dinner are buffets and have a good selection for everyone from Western to Sri Lankan food. And is it not there and you ask it, than they will bring you it if it is in the kitchen: like my tasteful mango ice cream. Rooms are clean and wide with airco. The bathroom has a shower.

Mario G.
Netherlands
March 01, 2015
Good Family hotel
Staff service, scenery on Thissa Wewa
It was our second stay at Heritage hotel in Anuradhapura and management did not disappoint us again, on the contrary. Staff is again friendly and service minded, especially for one of our disabled companions. The scenery from the hotel is magic: the beautiful view of Thissa Wewa with all the 2000 year old large Dagoba’s on the horizon. Breakfast and dinner are buffets and have a good selection for everyone from Western to Sri Lankan food. And is it not there and you ask it, than they will bring you it if it is in the kitchen: like my tasteful mango ice cream. Rooms are clean and wide with airco. The bathroom has a shower.

Trevor O.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2015
Great lake location.
Easy accessability to hostorical sites, walks by lake, good breakfast buffet.
Very enjoyable. Perfect location for walks and views of the lake which included all the wildlife from monkeys and peacocks to crocs.

Wijitha A.
Sri Lanka
February 09, 2015
Need some urgent improvments
location, view,
Prior to this stay, we stayed in this hotel 4 nights, about Six months ago. Condition of the hotel has deteriorated rapidly since. Hotel room furniture need replacement. Fittings in the room broken (headrest and cupboard). Corridors has some unfinished ugly cement ramps. Balcony doors hard to open and fitted with very low quality locks. Just to get a bottle of water to the room we had to give a number of calls and it took a long time to deliver. Hotel food was average.

Manjula N.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Excellent
Cleaned,cleaned and cleaned
Pleasant Warm welcome,staffs are very friendly and rooms are very cleaned. well maintain.

Hans V.
Netherlands
December 23, 2014
Great hotel on great location
location, rooms & staff
A very pleasant stay at an affordable hotel on a great location ! Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Harsha A.
Sri Lanka
December 21, 2014
Holiday at the Heritage
The location is beautiful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff are very courteous and helpful.