Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Mohamed S. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Business Trip
Location, food, staff
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Mudrikath M. from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good and fun hotel
Location rooms staff
I have styed here a couple Of time and its the same always, good place with good rooms and nuce food
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Ibrahim I. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxed.
The hotel staffs are very corporative
Its good to choose this hotel for business meeting and good view at the lake side.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Xiaoyan L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Normal
Swimming pool
Nothing much
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Magindran M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
love it
good, very good, very very good
simply superb love it going there again next week
Reviewed June 25, 2014

ishaag A. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
it was great service
no disturb doesnt say no to any request serves well
its a great hotel to stay at colombo with good facility
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Beng O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good hotel with excellent service
Staffs, comfortable room, location
The hotel staffs were very attentive and friendly. Always helpful. The breakfast is only fair, as there are not too many choices. The only that I feel they could improve was the internet. I had to change my passwords 2 times as it just could not seem to work, even after changing.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ibrahim I. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good and Not So Good
Excellent service, great staff, free internet
I have been staying at Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel for well over 10 years now. I find the facilities good, the staff friendly, courteous and respectful and some excellent restaurants.The location suits me as it gives me easy access to the places I need to go. However, of late, I have been staying elsewhere if I have important people to meet as I find the lobby is generally not available to hotel guests due to the multitutde of functions which are on. It is almost impossible now for me to have a quiet conversation which requires concentration. More and more, I have been feeling that the hotel now puts its resident guests in second place over guests arriving for functions and High Teas. The constant aroma of food in the lobby has become a put off, and it is extremely noisy most of the time. I now have second thoughts on staying at the Lakeside if I have important people I need to meet. Otherwise, the Lakeside is still the best hotel for me in Colombo.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

shakelah B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very happy with my stay as it was superb. high cla
attentive staffs comfortable beds and good location
a very pleasant stay. Staffs responded promptly. food were great. a good place for relaxation and the poolside were nice. near to city too
Reviewed May 06, 2014

DOMINIC B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
A nice hotel to stay for a couple of days.
facilities, view from the window, friendly staff
I can recommend this hotel but the Cinnemon Grand Hotel is better as well as the location. For Sri Lanka is this hotel one of the top categories but as a foreigner you might have your doubts. Nevertheless was the stay very good and the staff was friendly. The facilities are also really good such as gym, sauna, pool.
Reviewed April 29, 2014