Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Ibrahim A. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cleanliness
breakfast, choice of outlets, size of room
we were three person in one room, (adults) our toilet had mould (pictures available) on the edges of soup tray, bottom of shower glass, coners of the bath tub, top edge of bath tub mixer. towels very old, room dustbin was not cleared last two days of our stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Maria H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Would never stay again!
Staff unhelpful and rude. No order was what i ordered. Bathroom for only short people so shower at shoulder hight with 2 inches to hitting ceiling in shower. Pool looks nice but water so hot, unpleasant. Beeakfast buffet a disaster no food replacement and 19 people waiting for egg station. They wanted people to share tables!! At $169 with tax why should I? People yelling in hallway at midnight and again at 5am for next 3 hours!! No staff asking them to be respectful. Even the cleaners started vacuuming at 8am outside my door!! What kind of hotel is this. I would NEVER recommend to anyone!!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Ilya R. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
One of the Best hotels to stay in Sri Lanka
I was staying in the Cinnamon Lakeside for 4 days. Our small group of three people enjoyed the stay in the hotel. The kitchen is beautiful, some restaurants and bars are available, no need to go outside, as prices and service as well as food taste is more than competitive. Laundry service is perfect, every clothe was packed in the separate package after being cleaned and pressed. All the staff is very friendly and ready to help with any questions. We came early in the morning but we were allowed to check-in before 12:00 PM without additional payment. Room was clean and bright. Highly recommended to stay in Colombo and very convenient for business people as the service is at a very high level. The restaurant is always full as the food is very tasty both a la carte menu and buffet.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Ismail F. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Perfect stay!
Location, cleanliness, staff performance
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Chaturini S. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Superb Hotel
We had our honeymoon and wedding at this hotel - 8 degrees on the lake boat. It was at a beautiful location with the lake and pool view. Mr Priyantha Banquets did an amazing job at making sure our wedding day was everything as we had planned. Thank you very much! Staff were very friendly and efficient. We had an amazing time here. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The buffet was amazing with so much variety. Priyantha at the dinning room made our breakfast a pleasant one. He gave us a good service even though it was a hectic 29th Jan morning there with 500 guests due for breakfast. We will be returning for our anniversary. Thank you all !!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

NINGDONG L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel for a short stay
Location, hardware, staff
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Suzanne F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location and staff
The service received on check in
I was very satisfied with the conditions, facilities and the service of the reception staff of the hotel. It was excellent in terms of facilities and location. A bit pricey and the rooms were a bit small for being classified as 5 star - More like a 4 star. Happy with my stay. Thank you.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Ajay V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Most Horrible Experience
I had the most horrible experience staying in this hotel. It was a nightmare.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

udesh D. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hotel Review
the staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. Very good service overall.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Victor W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Stay in Sri Lanka
Good location, clean hotel and good food
It was great until the President of Pakistan showed up. After the hotel tightened security n resulting in road traffic jams, the stay after that was a nightmare
Reviewed January 09, 2016