arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 295 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 Nita N.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Perfect hotel in Colombo
We arrived late afternoon and left early morning. When we arrived they got the bed requirement wrong we had asked for a twin. They quickly moved us to a twin room at the back by the pool. Good service. Food was lovely.

6.4 Sarah S.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Value for Money/Normal Business Hotel
Location was great, and the staff was superb---warm, friendly and kind. However, I did not like how the hotel was decorated and the layout of the hotel---too dark and too cluttered. The food at the restaurants were also not that good. Best to go out to nearby places to eat.

8 susan H.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2016
Pleasant stay
Well located, friendly helpful staff, shabby chic, small and informal.would definitely return.

6.8 Shane C.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2016
Improper management of checking out
It is the hotel nearby the consulates area but no lift to room level .The water provided to me is changing from day to day and it means from plastic bottle of water to glass bottle of water. The most annoyed thing is that check out time, i did ask for the late check out time of the day and indicated i was back on 12:00 p.m. and the staff had moved my luggage and belongings outside the room with prior notice. It is the bad thing!!

10 Florian R.
Sri Lanka
March 06, 2016
Great Location
Location, staff, room

9 Hannah T.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2016
Comfortable luxury
Fantastic staff. Great facilities. Luxury in a relaxed environment.
Very relaxing stay with fantastic staff.

8.3 Mohamed S.
Maldives
February 21, 2016
Nice room and centrally located
Room, Cleanliness, staff
It was a nice experience. First I was checked into a room on the road side which was a bit noisy because of the traffic. Reception swiftly dealt with my request for a room change. The second room was very spacious and not noisy which was important. All in all, good price for a hotel.

10 Susan M.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2016
Brilliant
I think the last person on the attached review must have stayed somewhere different! The whole feeling of the place was of calm and coolness in the midst of the madness that is Colombo. Greenery and plants and running water in reception was a welcome relief at 33 degs. We were welcomed with a cold drink and then taken to our room. We booked one with some outside space and had our own little garden. The room had everything you could wish for including an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, 'fridge etc and a huge wet room with a brilliant waterfall shower. If anything the photo doesn't do the place justice and everything is beautifully done. There was a large amount of choice on the breakfast menu but to be fair I didn't notice a 'Full Chinese' mentioned, (Joke) and it was all beautifully cooked and served. It is a 5 minute walk to Colombo Cricket Club for food and drink where they even have an English pub, and right opposite that is a wonderful Thai Restaurant which is not expensive but you need to book. The hotel itself also has an upstairs bar and a wonderful bar/restaurant on the roof where they have happy hour(s) and serve full meals or snacks to light jazz under the stars. We have spent the last 8 years travelling in SE Asia and know that we are helpful and accurate reviewers from feedback. Enjoy.

6.4 Faridah E.
Singapore
February 08, 2016
A Small-Resort-Type-Hotel
Located in Colombo 3 section. We stayed only for 2 nites. Arrived at passed midnight on first night. Room and toilet were clean, however, we got a room exactly behind the reception. Should ask for a room in the inner part of the hotel courtyard. The surrounding of the hotel is somewhat cozy and pleasant.

7.3 Haji B.
Oman
January 28, 2016
Nice small hotel
Small, spa and rooms
Pleasant but noisy all day because the hotel is in front of traffic lights signal, I don't recommend this hotel for tourists. But overall I enjoyed my stay. One more thing this hotel is been overrated in my humble experiences I believe this hotel is between 3-4 stars hotel only.