Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Mohamed A. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
I really love the time I have spent with Damikka's
Quite, friendly and good location
Dammika home is a great place to stay specially for solo travelers like me!
Reviewed July 09, 2014

JOHN S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Excellent Homestay
Staff, Location, Breakfast
It truly felt like we were at home. Mr Dammika treated us very well & was very helpful. The location is just a few minutes walk to the beach. 5 minutes walk to the street & all the restaurants & convenience stores are right there. Also, buses if you need to take public transport. The best part of our stay had to be the breakfast. It was a feast! He cooks very well & we were so appreciative. The wifi worked well also. Overall, we're very happy with our stay & would highly recommend.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Baglavajyan M. from Armenia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
good for one or two nights, good value for money
friendly staff, good breakfast
overall not bad.Room was dark, smelling, but clean. Bad was comfortable.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Magnus A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a bad joke
nothing
dammika home is just that - the home of a guy called dammika. who seems like a nice guy, although his home looks like a building site. a building site without much building going on. we're not picky when it comes to hotels, hostels and other accommodations, but it only took us a few minutes to realize that this place was below any standard whatsoever. would not stay there even i was paid to do it. spend an additional dollar or two and stay at a proper place,. it really is that bad.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

TATIANA B. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very nice cozy place with a great host
close to the ocean, quiet, Mr. Dammika as host - interesting stories to hear
We liked the stay at Mr. Dammika Home very much. Very nice, cozy place with a great, helpful, friendly owner with alots of stories to tell. Clean, big room. Not far from the main road, beach, stores and places to eat
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Andrey K. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
very friendly
breakfast
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Milan P. from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very good
meal
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Andreas C. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice place
No 1: the owner and person, who runs it. 2. Location - near by the Sea, near by Colombo 3. Clean, silent (besides birds and a bread seller with his 'Elise-Song')
I met interessting people there. You can bring your own food from nearby restaurants and last not least: Dammika is a very kind and helping person. ;-)
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Paul P. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Not clean,Good Location
Location
Farrell Good.room was more or ließ clean. Water only warm.but ok for the Price.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wael K. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very bad
quiet, friendly owner
Friendly owner but the room was dirty, the double bed can barely fit one person and there was wood pieces falling under the mattress, the bathroom was extremely dirty and smelly, the surrounding area is very depressing, it was our first day in Sri lanka and it was a very bad start, we stayed one night and left immediately to Kandy.
Reviewed September 21, 2013