Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Erica H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
the best hotel in Sri Lanka I have stayed
quiet location;really friendly staff;beauticul garden
The hotel is located in Colombo 08,a quiet&covient zone.(Because of our driver,we can visited Colombo easiely) The staffs were really friendly and helpful.Amila,a handsome staff,offered us glasses and ice to drink our Martini.Teaching my friend how to play billiards,chating with me,allowing us to check out at any time.Also,giving us a discount when I said the breakfast was a little expensive. The room is clear,spacious and artistic.You can find almost everything you want here. It's worth staying.I'll come back if I go to Colombo again!
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Iftikhar Q. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Really good hotel with very friendly staff.
Friendly helpful staff, cleanliness and nice ambiance.
It is just like a second home with a very welcoming and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

charles C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Ok but no mosquito net in our room
Friendly Staff
Very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere etc. and not noisy. Basic but ok breakfast. It was only marred by having no mosquito net in our room, despite the fact it was a superior room too.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

E C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
2nd Home. Quiet Secret getaway
Quiet, Value for Money, Superior Residence Service
It was excellent ! The staffs are very attentive and the residence is actually a villa with great facilities. The surrounding is very quiet, good for rest and holiday. Located in Colombo 8 which is central to all the Colombo areas. Quick access from Airport Highway and value for money. Will return for my next trip.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Faiz K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Boutique Hotel with Service from the heart
Quiet and comfortable. Superb meals. Heartfelt and sincere hospitality
Stayed at Eight The Residence on the way in and out of Sri Lanka. Quiet facility, excellent rooms, tastefully decorated. Common areas were well done and comfortable. Indoor pool. Beautiful garden. Meals are prepared by the resident chef, easily the best meals throughout our stay in Sri Lanka (the stringhoppers and curry were to die for). But overall, the lasting impression when we were welcomed and when we left and throughout our stay was the heartfelt sincerity and warmth of the Owner, Shalini and her staff, Tuan and Pyal. Felt at home the minute we arrived and felt like we were leaving home when we departed. Thank you.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Teresa H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Home away from home, warm and personal
Nice design w/ lovely garden n a little swimming pool. Good common area
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Sergio M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely luxurious villa. Great service.
Big spaces, quiet environment, kindest staff ever.
This estate is more than a hotel. It's even better than a boutique hotel. High ceilings, clean and tidy.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

TOSHIHIKO O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
値段が高い
客が少なく静かである スタッフが親切 部屋が広い
colombo8の住所につられて予約したが路地の奥の方にホテルがあり地元のドライバーでも場所がわからなかった。ついてみるとフロントもなくホテルという感覚をもてなかった。部屋はまあまあ大きかったがドアは木製で施錠はドアについているピンを差し込むタイプでセキュリティは非常に不安を持った。いくら目的の場所に近くても二度と泊まることはないと思った。
Reviewed May 12, 2014

qingyuan G. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
吐血推荐
服务用心、房间舒适安静、吃的非常对胃口
在08区的一个很幽静的大别墅,距离国家博物馆tutu大概10mins,打表150多。出门老板主动帮忙订tutu(打表的,非议价宰人的那种),房间很大很干净也很舒服,比其他GH让人住的很放心。正餐8刀一份小贵,但是非常好吃,米饭不是兰卡当地又干又硬的那种。吃了那么多天的又干又硬的炒饭吃到这样的饭太让人激动了。 第二天退房了行李存在老板家,出去玩一天回来还帮忙订了出租车。等车期间老板安排了房间让洗澡休息啥的。走的时候老板一家送到门口等车走了再回去。前后总共花了600rmb(房费+4份饭),但是得到的服务体验实在是太棒了。在斯里兰卡最后完美的结局。
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Erica H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
在斯里兰卡住过的最棒酒店
友好的员工;充满艺术气息的环境;漂亮的花园
完全值得推荐!
Reviewed June 25, 2014