Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

John M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Quite good
Good location, kind staff and fairly convenient to airport.
In and old but interesting part of town with excellent views from the top floor lounge.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Wasantha P. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Hotel
Staff,Background,Close to city
Good hotel to the budget and convenient for all our activities. Staff was good and everyone was very helpful. Food also very nice.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Jorgen A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Friendly colonial style hotel.
The friendly & helpful staff, the old colonial style and the location.
As returning guests at this hotel it's always nice to be back. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful and the rooms are oldfashioned and comfortable. The location is also great, overlooking the Colombo harbour.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Jorgen A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great old colonial style hotel.
The friendliness of the staff, the food and the rooms.
Great stay! Everything was nice. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed. Extemely friendly staff & management. Nice rooms and great food. The location is also perfect, with an overview of the Colombo Harbour.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Asitha L. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Worst 3 star hotel ever.
The location was the only best thing about it
Worst 3 star hotel I have ever been to.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Perri W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
convenient location
centrally located, reasonably priced on Agoda deal, resturant views
comfortable and convenient, helpful staff
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Peter S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
GOH was OK and met my requirements
Location, history
GOH has a great history but is in bad need of updating. Rooms are very big. They tried to downgrade me when I first arrived and, talking to other people, this regularly happens. When I questioned it they immediately changed my room, blaming the "system". Rooms are huge but pretty much empty. Furniture, such as there is, is old and uncomfortable. Bed was OK. Bathroom was very basic. Staff are all friendly but not necessarily very good.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Robert S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Not worth the cost of the room
Easy access to the new highway, so quick to the airport
The hotel claims to be a historic luxury hotel, which it may have been 100 years ago, but now it is old and in need of much renovation. There was no hot water and the quality of food was quite poor. I would expect to pay half the cost for the quality provided. Consider staying somewhere else.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Peter D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great and comfortable stay
Room, food and location
Overall stay is pleasant, hotel is clean and food at restaurant is good and delicious. Will come back again for future business trip in Colombo.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

ray S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
a good hotel with character centrally located
friendly and helpful staff ,clean rooms,great veiws of harbour
we will visit again so much nicer than the bigger new hotels that seem soulless compared
Reviewed February 11, 2014