arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 250 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 david D.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2012
great hotel great staff
the hotel staff were brilliant made my stay
clean and tidy the food at the hotel was spot on the waiters andthe reseption staff were brilliant only there for 3 nights but will go back again no problem!!!keep rocking grand oriental loved you dave basildon essex

5 Robert M.
Australia
April 10, 2012
Has been a lovely hotel, good view from restaurant
central location in Colombo, helpful staff
This hotel is a bit like Cargills store, a has been. Redeeming features are few as it needs a major facelift. Also, staff from restaurant talking at high volume at 6.45 a.m. with friend in room opposite ours so the whole corridor of rooms would have heard this noise

7.7 Willie F.
Ireland
April 10, 2012
Good standard service
Fairly central with some very interesting buildings near by.
I enjoyed the room which is quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was that sometimes the staff presumed they knew what I wanted but didn't. Not sure if this had to do with their training or their level of English.

3.7 Wayan S.
Indonesia
April 09, 2012
Spooky Hotel
in the central of the city
The hotel is really old, restaurant on the ground floor was expensive and few flies flying by. Room was kind a dark, no tooth paste even after we asked the house keeping, they never sent us one. At 2:00 there was sound of horses' hooves in the hallway! what a creepy hotel, I would never go back

6 kathinka K.
Netherlands
March 29, 2012
Good location but over prised
The advantages of this hotel is its location and its different facilities in and around the hotel
I had problems with the AC, the room was not very clean and there is no good room service and in general I found the hotel not worth the amount I had to pay. The nice thing however was that as I had to leave very early next day the breakfast was packed for me and ready for me to take along.

8 Stuart B.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2012
Good location but in need of a refurb
Central location with nice restaurant overlooking Colombo harbour
middle of the range hotel in need of update , clean rooms and comfortable beds , ideal for a few days stop-over in colombo . friendly helpful staff , nice restaurant on fourth floor overlooking harbour .

2.3 david L.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2012
rooms very poor.badly lit.to expensive.
none
the most over priced hotel i ever stayed at. the staff seem to want to extract all of your cast. if you have a complaint they all of a sudden cant understand you.

7 Tony B.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2012
Colonial Style Hotel that has seen better days.
Location - right next to the harbour
colonial style hotel that has seen better days - but still a pleasant option at these prices. being next to the harbour you get great views of the port and i would recommend having a beer overlooking the harbour. dining is quite expensive - even though the food looks good. the blue leopard 'night club' is an experince and like most of the hotel frequented by indian business men.

8.3 miaobo L.
China
January 26, 2012
quiet beach wonderful buffet
buffet is really good
we did not know that there are two beaches in pattaya and this one is the comparely quiet one. this hotel is at the end of the quiet beach which is really far away from the entertainment area, if you like quiet this one is good for you, if you don't find a hotel on pattaya beach!

6 Cecile R.
France
January 16, 2012
Very old hotel... too expensive
Well situated
It must have been a nice hotel in the past but is now falling appart: there were a hole in the bath, the A/C is very noisy, there were aunts in the room, the windows were so dirty I almost didn't get light from outside! And the worst part: You had to pay for Internet, even if the room are already very expensive.