Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

david L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
rooms very poor.badly lit.to expensive.
none
the most over priced hotel i ever stayed at. the staff seem to want to extract all of your cast. if you have a complaint they all of a sudden cant understand you.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Tony B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Colonial Style Hotel that has seen better days.
Location - right next to the harbour
colonial style hotel that has seen better days - but still a pleasant option at these prices. being next to the harbour you get great views of the port and i would recommend having a beer overlooking the harbour. dining is quite expensive - even though the food looks good. the blue leopard 'night club' is an experince and like most of the hotel frequented by indian business men.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

miaobo L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
quiet beach wonderful buffet
buffet is really good
we did not know that there are two beaches in pattaya and this one is the comparely quiet one. this hotel is at the end of the quiet beach which is really far away from the entertainment area, if you like quiet this one is good for you, if you don't find a hotel on pattaya beach!
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Cecile R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Very old hotel... too expensive
Well situated
It must have been a nice hotel in the past but is now falling appart: there were a hole in the bath, the A/C is very noisy, there were aunts in the room, the windows were so dirty I almost didn't get light from outside! And the worst part: You had to pay for Internet, even if the room are already very expensive.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

David C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
A piece of colonil history
The history of the place, good view of docks, reasonable location
Liked the history of the place and the staff were very helpful but the hotel has seen better days and is now a little 'tired'.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

grehme D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great period furniture
fantastic views of the port
i enjoyed my stay at the grand oriental hotel .the decor is fantastic with lovely paintings and beautiful period furniture.the room was very spacious and clean.the meals were very tasty and the service was very good.room service was prompt and very friendly.the travel desk was helpfull and changing money was no problem.i would highly reccommend a stay at this delightful old hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Shriya G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms.
Big rooms, clean bathrooms, friendly service.
my friend and i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. it is close to many of the other big hotels in colombo and is walking distance from galle face green. there are lots of foreign exchange dealers closeby. hotel could do with a renovation.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Chih C. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Hotel with history
Famous brand
The hotel was once the best in Colombo 100years ago. I will never stay in this hotel if I have a chance to visit Colombo again as the room was really too old. Only hot water was available in my room. I was free upgraded to a delux room but still was not attracted - sorry
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Lim Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
hertiage lovely hotel with big room
heritage design
stay in master bed room, support big room with a old fasion bed. the pillion is soft & bed is just hard enough for a good sleep. location at centre location, convenience to walk to beach & other historical building. resturant at top have view to the port, but only container port not the city or beach view
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Natalia M. from Belarus
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel, but dark rooms
Historical place, good location, but not very cozy
It a confusion at the very beginning as the hotel didn't get our Agoda reservation confirmation. But everything was resolved, personnel is pretty helpful, location is good, but not the best one in the city. I think that the hotel can be more cozy and some renovation is advisable. Aircon was very noisy, so we were not able to use it at night.
Reviewed January 09, 2012