Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

jocelyne W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Dirty and very tired
Large rooms
Old colonial style hotel, couldn't wait to get out of thete
Reviewed January 04, 2012

suresh K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
worst experience
ancient memory
overall experience with the hotel is far below my expectations .Room service was pathatic I will never stay in this hotel anymore nor reccomend to evem my enemy.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Florian K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Old hotel, renovation recommended
Good location
we stayed in goh for one night and for this it was ok. the rooms are huge, but amenities are sparse. we had a standard room, which had a nice old charm to it, but mainly because it was old and in need of renovation. bathrooms are very small. internet is not for free. the check-out procedure was pretty annoying as you have to go to two counters to get your bill and then the cashier to pay. as there is only one cashier we always had to wait.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

EDLIN A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
very nice hotel
location, food, and friendly staff
we had a pleasant stay, the staff are very friendly and warm, the room with antique fixtures are very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the buffet lunch at Lanka restaurant and the very fabulous italian buffet dinner at the harbour restaurant with a very beautiful view of the colombo port. shopping is nearby and sites, too.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

John H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
A grand old hotel with great staff
professional staff, large rooms, where everything works, comfortable beds,and good restaurents
It was my birthday and my son had called from Australia to make some surprise arrangements which were carried out with care and attention to detail.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

TALAAT M. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location and clean comfortable rooms
Location in city center. Nice clean rooms
The hotel overall is good in cleaniness. Room service is a bit slow. Food is not the best but that is common in most resuarats and hotels. Room service staff were very friendly. Some of reception staff were a bit indifferent, others had trouble with English. The price is a bit higher than what it actually deserves.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

ABDULTIF A. from Kuwait
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
no comments
nothing
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Joanna C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Quite expensive for the service
Good location
Room inappropriate for a couple: twin beds instead of a double bed
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Mohammad H. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but small rooms
Need renovation
thefirst room what I got to stay is small and not the bed is separate & little broken & bad smill with bests
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Terence R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Faded Charm
It isn't modern
stayed for four nights on arriving in sri lanka. i had to organise a long visa, which was easy to do from this hotel. i organised a three week tour of sri lanka at the tour office in the lobby, and all went smoothly. great room, i forgive it being a bit faded, but everything worked.
Reviewed August 11, 2011