Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 231 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Charles P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent value for the money. Clean and Nice.
Very Clean. Nice pool area. Friendly helpful staff.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. There is a good restaurant and a nice pool area. The hotel is close to the airport but in a very rural wooded area so you feel like your miles away. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Diana M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very good
the service and the food
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Robert B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Just for short stay
Budget
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Connie L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good location
Near airport
Reviewed August 02, 2015

KISHORE R. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average location ..can do better
swimming pool, room servie
First of all we had to stuggle to find our way to the hotel..its the middle of no-where..and then it there were too many flies around .. it was definitely a mistake to stay here
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Connie L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Need to improve the cleanliness
Quiet, with swimming pool
This is our second time stay, first time was good, that's why we decided to return this time, however, it's a bit disappointed about the room cleaning. Once entered the apartment, we found the wardrobe is full of dust, towels had few dead bugs on it, walls need to be varnished, A/C not cold enough. Staffs are friendly, however, if they don't improve the cleanliness, surely repeaters will never return.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Taneli H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel near the airport and green view
location staff view
Visited while going to Maldives and 2nd time while coming back to see Sri Lanka and they rented a car to me also. Good service and there is a swimming pool too.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Mike S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice enough stay, but in the middle of nowhere
Proximity to airport, late check-in, ride to the bus station
We got in quite late and grabbed a cab at the aiport. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but we had a nice enough stay. The owners happily checked us in, even though it was quite late (around 2 am) and served breakfast for us the following morning (although we had to pay extra for it). We then paid one of the owners to take us to the Colombo bus station. Even though the hotel was fine, I would probably recommend just getting an airport cab to bring you to a hotel near Negombo as there's a lot more going on there.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

suzanne K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location to airport, not a nice hotel though.
Friendly staff.
Only an overnighter for us, good location to the airport, no air con, very noisy fan. Basic room but fine. Staff were helpful. Low quality facilities.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Mohammad S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very near to Airport
Located very near to Airport,good size rooms,faster check in and check out
Its located very near to airport.If you are on long transit then look no further.All in all good stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2014