arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.7 Hussain N.
Maldives
December 06, 2014
Hotel on Renovation
Staff/food/location
Well..I am a repeater guest several times..But its a shame that Hotel did not inform that on renovation, need to it..But half of the lobby closed, Hotel need to stud down, instead of spoiling Hilton Brand.. Wonder when will be reopen...

7 Dick H.
Malaysia
October 31, 2014
Location but nothing else
Staff, location and food
Hotel need a refurbishment. Breakfast is ok but limited choice. Food varieties of buffet lunch and dinner is quite limited also. Japanese restaurant is not open at night. Gym and pool facilities is not very convenient.

7.7 Fahima A.
United States
October 30, 2014
Hilton Review
Staff, view from the room, entrance lobby
Very good. The carpeting is old and must smelling. Hilton rooms need a face lift. Otherwise all was good. The beds were nice, clean and comfortable.Thank you.

3.7 christopher V.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Truly awful
Location
Terrible. I asked for a non smoking room, I was given a smoking room with ashtray, and the whole corridor smelt of smoke all the time. The view from the window could have been magnificent, but the window was filthy.The bed was very badly made up. Check-in was chaotic, and during checkout I asked for a receipt, but was refused. The safety deposit box would not work. I asked for repair on arrival and still no repair on departure.

9.3 Ayshwaria R.
Belgium
September 07, 2014
Business type hotel in great location
Staff, Location, Breakfast
We only stayed 1 night here but ot was excellent. The hotel is located centrally for all the main sites in Colombo and the rooms have all the comfort necessary. Some of the floors have renovated more modern looking rooms but we stayed in a standard room which was also just fine. The staff were very friendly and welcoming all in keeping with the Hilton Brand.

5.3 bing Z.
China
September 04, 2014
okay to stay
had very bad experience with counter staff regarding booking confirmation with Agoda hope there will be a change after the renovation

7 Vijay V.
Malaysia
August 25, 2014
Good Location in the heart of Colombo
Location. Food. Staff.

7 Jeremy B.
New Zealand
August 21, 2014
Convenient but not as expected
Luxury in public areas, staff very friendly and good location
Overall was ok, got disappointed because our room was not modern, quite old, and definitely need it some love, the stand lamp and the light at the desk that was need it for work weren't working. The pool was across a bridge which we found not handy at all. Otherwise the staff were very friendly and the luxury in the public areas that you would expect of a hotel with such a name.

7.7 Hassan N.
Maldives
August 18, 2014
Very clean hotel
Very friendly staff

8 Thiam W.
Malaysia
August 16, 2014
good condition
food, location and convenience
Yes