Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Swastika M. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel
cleanliness
good service, clean hotel, enjoyed my stay there, i would definitely stay there again when i visit India. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Richard T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Go for the Deluxe room
Pool is great! The staff are also brilliant.
Not the greatest location but the deluxe room was luxurious and the pool is great. Didn't eat at the Hotel but other guests said the food was fine. I would highly recommend the Hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Karan M. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel.
Nice restaurant and swimming pool
The stay at the hotel was comfortable. The restaurant was very nice. The staff was fine. We asked for few extra towels which were not given to us, even after telling that we will provide security for the same. This act was pretty cheap considering the star rating of this hotel. Overall, fine experience.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Christopher S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Photo's pf hotel are very deceiving
Can't think of any
Checked in then checked out 5 minutes later! When we arrive we were told to wait for the room I overheard the staff speaking and it was because they had given our room to someone else and had asked other guests to move rooms. There was no warm welcome when arriving, the staff were hanging around doing nothing and laughing. Made us feel very awkward. The rooms were not nice, bathrooms very small and dirty. Hall ways were shabby and was not the standard i was expecting from looking at there photos. Staff werent very helpful. Do not stay here if you are expecting a nice hotel, would suit budget travelers just doesnt have the budget price.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Mohamed I. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Helpful staffs and spacious room
Spacious room, cozy pool, very helpful staffs
Location: 40min away from the airport by taxi. Recommend to take budget taxi (metered one) When we arrived airport and we just took a taxi from the Airwing (there are few taxi counters at Airport) they quoted us 3000 rp, but when we departed we asked reception to arrange a budget Taxi we paid only 1500 rp. This hotel is not located in the Colombo city, but not too far from the city. Anyway you can't Travel on foot even you stay in the city, so it's okay to stay. Also hotel is on the Kandy road and just 100km away from Kandy, you can visit Kandy as a day Trip. Room: we stayed in the delux room which was very spacious, but bit dark. Wish there would be more Lights. Bathroom: clean. water pressure was not that strong, but ok to take shower. F&B: Breakfast buffet doesn't have variety of sellections, but not that bad when we consider the room rate. We had lunch once at Tulip restaurant (we saw many good comments from the review), it was not upto our satisfaction. Some food are not available even. Room service took about 20min and the portion of 1 fried rice was huge. We two couldnt finish half even. Internet: complementary wifi from the public area (i.e lobby, pool, restaiurant) with quite good speed. But not in the room. Staffs: actually we saw many negative comments about staffs, but they mostly speak good English and They try to assist what guest needs. Especially reception staffs helped us a lot. Tip: we used hotel car to go some places, but they charge more than outside taxi. You better ask reception to arrange a budget taxi. Or you can take a took took if you are okay with dust and smoke.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Samuel U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Useful location and helpful / friendly staff
Price was competitive, location was handy, air -con was nice and cold, staff were helpful and breakfast was adequate.
My partner and I were drawn to this hotel because of in room WiFi availability, swimming pool and its competitive pricing. During our stay the only good point turned out to be the friendly and helpful staff. WiFi signal in our room kept dropping out (or no signal at all), our bathroom could have been cleaned better and shower did not drain properly during use, (would stand ankle deep in water during shower)room wardrobe door was falling off its hinge, were not allowed hard liquor at poolside and to use the spa incurred an additional fee, for afternoon tea we were unable to purchase a slice of cake but had to purchase the entire cake. This was the final leg of our 10 day Sri Lankan adventure and we just wanted to treat ourselves to a nice place as opposed to a simple guest house. Turned out the previous guest house in Kandy in which we paid RS 3500 per night was of better value.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Sunita R. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Below expectation
Food is good
fake promises and under-deliver. internet is a part of facilities mentioned but in reality there is no internet access. Room FLOOR very dirty. Staff way far from the word " hospitality ".
Reviewed September 28, 2012

CHI L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Well equiped hotel
Near Colombo
It's located in the main road, lots of small shops around it and easily accessible transport like bus or tuk tuk, hotel staffs are nice and helpful, bed is comfortable, a large swimming pool and a medium size gym room (but electricity occasional interrupted)
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Chidnupong M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful hotel with nice services
Goodroom and good location
I got very nice place and night with my beloved. In this hotel guest can find convinience and nice Conner to relex. Room service is also appreciated. we are all happy to have our fantastic night here.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Bandara D. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel with warm staffs
hotel along main trunk road. accessable to many places
mid size hotel at a very convenient location. staffs ( bell hop)were very helpful to assist to carry up the luggages bags the flight of steps to the lobby. front counter staffs are well organised and check us in quickly. the lift (elevator) is small and stuffy. the stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Reviewed September 12, 2012