Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 41 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 3 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Doug M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
wish I hadn't bothered...
If i were to say worst things i could be here all day
No drinks available, no fridge in room, only 2 rooms in building, no locks on doors, pool is small...
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Malin R. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Staff is good. Manager is nonexistent
Quiet location
Used the place for one day so we didn't have to drink and drive on a night out. There was a dead Cockaroach (RIP) in the room and we left him as he is - obviously no one saw him! Otherwise the room was quite clean. The staff were doing their best but the manager needs to pay more attention to organizing the place and staff. There is no number on the outside so it was very difficult to find. Please spend some money and fix a number!
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sidath W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
quite peaceful
clean, friendly staff
Reviewed May 27, 2013

sashya K. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was absolutely amazing.
very comfortable, relaxing and just so amazing
it was better than expected. food was yummyyyy. loved the view and the quietness. room was so comfortable and everything was so well equipped. definitely will visit soon.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

william H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
only has 2 rooms, exclusive
Quietness, personal service
They got airport pick-up wrong, were asleep at the switch, poor pre-arrival communication.Located on other side of Colombo and airport, and very difficult for taxi drivers to find.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Olivier B. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice place
Spacious, quiet location, swimming pool.
nice big room. there were a few mosquitoes that must have come in through the open eves of the bathroom, so we used the rectangular mosquito net we brought (and that was easily hung in the four post bed frame).
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sam A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Welcoming villa with lovely staff.
Peace and tranquility in busy Colombo, with a private pool to boot.
This was a great find for our first night in Sri Lanka. As it turned out, there were no other guests and so we had the whole run of the place to ourselves. The pool was great for cooling off at the end of a busy day travelling, and the people who run the place were genuinely welcoming to this great country. They brought us a feast from a local restaurant in the evening and served up a mammoth Sri Lankan breakfast the following morning. The room itself was massive, with floor to ceiling windows and a big balcony for watching the sunset. The bathroom was equally huge and well appointed. Both were spotlessly clean. However, as a party of three, we were expecting proper beds, not the fold-down variety that the third member of the group had to sleep on. The villa is quite a way out of town so what we thought we had saved in accommodation costs were ultimately paid out in taxi fares from the airport and to the railway station.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

christopher T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very Nice if you want somewhere quiet ,
Spacious rooms
I enjoyed my stay at la villa sanctuary , great service , friendly , the location is a bit out of the way , but the problem is easily solved as they can organize a tuk tuk for you at a good price. My room had a spa , nice bed and ahuge balcony. If you want a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city this is the great place for you with a view of a water canal with the birds sit and sing.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

firas A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
waw hotel
intersting
never will go to another hotel one of the best hotel in that area i loved it really we had fun over thier
Reviewed September 08, 2012

roger R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice little hotel, very friendly and acommodating
Really good rooms especially the large room! Fantastic!
Stayed here for a short stay after landing in Columbo. Was about 1hr from airport. Only two rooms but both rooms are excellent, the large is very impressive with 4 poster bed! The pool is ok but the staff, especially Anthoney are very obliging, helpful and very friendly. The view outside the hotel is being re lanscaped at the moment so is not much to look at at this point but will be developed in a a lagoon style nature reserve so should be quite a treat soon. There isnt much in the town but Columbo is a short Tuk Tuk ride (about 5oo rupee) which is really good. Would recommend fully for a short stay but may find a little restricting for more than three nights.
Reviewed August 18, 2012