arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 814 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Christopher F.
Thailand
October 29, 2014
Colombo convenience
Convenient-Cleanliness-Comfort
Very practical location for the railway station, museum and administrative functions that we needed. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very reasonable value for money.

Yi Z.
China
October 10, 2014
fantastic memory in Colombo
comfortable, friendly & convenient
Though my check-in time is somehow early than it is supposed to be,the manager made arrangement for me so that I can sleep and relax after 9-hour flight first. It is well noted that the moment when I walked in the lounger,I was totally amazed by the lovely lotus floating above the pond in the backyard,it is so beautiful in the sunlight! Last but not the least,the staffs here are just thoughful,they mey me feel at home. I will come back soon.

Marc S.
Switzerland
October 07, 2014
Great place, awesome service!
Best service, extremly friendly staff, wonderful architecture.

LIN K.
Taiwan
September 30, 2014
A pleasant stay at the boutique hotel Lake Lodge
Very helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice food
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is in good condition with a safe and a private shower. Hotel ambience is artistic and relaxing. Wifi connection is not very good in the room tho.

Kevin R.
Canada
September 30, 2014
Impersonal staff
Good location. Strong shower. Quiet.
We stayed here for two nights upon arrival in Sri Lanka. The hotel is in a good location in Colombo and has easy access to the major tourist sites in the city. The hotel is modern design..... yet overpriced in our opinion (as is the case in many western/modern style hotels in Sri Lanka). We found some of the staff intrusive and tended to ask questions that seemed a tad personal to us. We only ate breakfast there, which was included in the rate. The food was a set breakfast (choice of western or local) and we could have eaten more, if the food was served buffet style. Odd thing was, if eating local, we had to place our order the night before. Don't know why this was so perhaps it involved more preparation. We did order local breakfast for our first breakfast there.... and did not receive what we ordered the night before. Hmmm. Odd we found. Coffee was very good and the server did provide an extra pot when requested. This hotel is a fine hotel but we feel it lacked in personality and that human touch. Some guests did dine there in the evenings but it was not our experience. There was more choice to eat out and far more affordable.

Ewa K.
Poland
September 16, 2014
one night stay
nice design, big bed
We stayed there only one night, but we were very comfortable there. It is very nice boutique hotel. The room was nice with big bed, but a little bit dark.

Siping Z.
China
September 15, 2014
Boutique Hotel in Colombo
Location staff service
Unique room,Specially decoration, helpful staff. Sentiment:no plug in for hair dryer in bathroom. check out at 11:00would be a little bit early.

vikhram R.
India
September 11, 2014
One of Asia's best kept secret
Beach, Breakfast, Pool
The room was cozy enough.. We stayed in the ground floor which comes with two entrances.. the back entrances leads us to the beach.. special thanks to guest realtions officer if you reading this.. Thanks a lot for the surprise cake for the honeymoon.. We wanted to personally thank you, but we could not reach you when we left. Its always advissable to order in room dining its much cheaper than eating in their restaurant or eating outside.. To tell you the truth i am not a beach fan.. I prefer the mountains more Until i came to this hotel. i actually did learn how to surf the beach is relatively untouched- One of Asia's best kept secret.. i could walk like 50 metres into the beach the water would be just until my chest.. and the waves are pretty awesome.. the scenery is just amazing.. most of the times I would think should i be in the pool? or in the beach? or should i be taking the pictures.. This has a semi private beach. they wont allow you to play after 6 for safety reasons.. so go to the pool.. Amazing all over again.. btw.. the restaurant is pricey.. but the breakfast is JUSt amazing.have a wonderful mix of western, organic, srilankan, Indian, and healthy food.. Wow the first time i tried a bitterguard juice..

BERNARD D.
France
September 10, 2014
Boutique hotel with a trendy twist
Location,Style,Service
Too short indeed

Satoko M.
Japan
September 09, 2014
Great place to stay.
Location, service and ambience.