arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 160 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 Anne C.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2016
just ok
Good area

8.8 Gabriel C.
Israel
February 12, 2016
Great place with some issues.
The rooms are huge , very clean with everything you need. but some of the staff gave me the feeling like the female guests there are more important than me. and after I met one of the female guests there I realise I'm not wrong , from the moment she arrived there, the staff of this place didn't stop offering taking her places and getting things for her and not as a good guest house service.. more like I want to sleep with you service . one of them threw some words and jokes that in other country he probably find himself without a job the next day. when I asked the guy in the from if he can call me a taxi he told me: go to the main street and stop one. I was there with two heavy bags.. when my female friend ask for a taxi the same guy told her : I will take you everywhere you want to go. I really trying to be as nice as I can but it's not a way for a place to work. female solo travellers be aware.

10 Charles F.
Canada
January 26, 2016
Excellent time at Lavinia Villa
The staff is very friendly and helpful especially with young kids.
We had a great stay. Lavinia beach is just a few minutes walk away. We were able to recover from our overnight flight quickly in the hotel, it is far enough off the Main Street to be quiet. There are plenty of restaurants around. The breakfast is good and healthy and as mentioned, the staff are very friendly and have plenty of advice for further travel.

8 Hea C.
South Korea
January 24, 2016
Far from downtown
breakfast
As soon as I arrived, the manager of this hotel said " Your room is out of order now " and then He suggested me to move another hotel. So I stayed one night in the other hotel which is two star. I never imagined my room in this hotel is out of order. I booked this hotel, which is three star, but I stayed two star hotel in the other area.

8.7 M C.
Australia
January 21, 2016
Awesome hospitaly
Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
Absolutely loved my stay at Lavinia Villa! I was there for a business trip and was perfect place to return to after a long day in the office. I will be visiting Sri Lanka regularly and would love to stay at Lavinia Villa again. The staff are very friendly and always very hospital. There's only wifi in the lobby but Niranjan, the hotel manager bought another modem so that I have access to wifi in my room and be able to work on weeknights and weekends.

8.3 Harshan R.
Sri Lanka
January 18, 2016
we loved staying there. staff was really friendly.
clean, comfortable, friendly staff

9.3 Jude F.
Sri Lanka
January 08, 2016
Pleasant Stay
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff

8.3 Rajat G.
India
January 05, 2016
Great place to stay in
Clean, friendly staff, homely
I booked the stay at Lavinia Villa as a last minute resort and I can definitely say that I wasn't disappointed with the choice made. Niranjan who manages the entire property went out of his way to ensure that we were taken care of. He gave us the right sort of advise and guidance at every point. In addition, the place was really clean and well maintained with extra helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a stay option at mount lavinia.

5 CHEN S.
China
December 29, 2015
Room looks great
room looks clean

9.7 Demitri T.
Canada
December 01, 2015
Top notch service
service, friendly, location t