Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

AMINATH S. from Maldives
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
The most clean n caring
The place was very clean, staff were very friendly, and the lady in charge was so nice n caring
It was really memorable. You know my watch had fallen when I went for breakfast. But you know one of the boys brought n gave me. Honesty is very important. I will not go any where else when I go to Colombo. I will always choose Monsoon Suites
Reviewed November 27, 2014

mariyam N. from Maldives
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
clean and comfortable stay
friendly staff clean room and quite environment
Comfortable
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Ibrahim S. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
Excellent stay
helpful staff, Room comfort, Location
Really excellent stay. Staff was very helpful and accommodating always with a big smile. The location was ideal for us with food outlets and restaurants in walking distance. Was a quite place with needed privacy and the best part is you wake up in the morning to the sound of birds.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Adam F. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable
We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and relex
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable.Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.WiFi wasn't working at all.The staff were friendly and helpful always.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Marco B. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Friedly staff, clean
Good
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Varsha I. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortable
Attentive staff, Helpful Service and clean rooms
My stay was comfortable. Monsoon Suites is a little away from the Fort area of the city. Its also hard to find if the driver doesnt know the way around. So be sure to ask the owners for clear instructions before leaving. Its a quiet area and the house is tucked away in a corner. The rooms are clean, but plain. Breakfast is provided for an extra charge. You can also order in food from the pizza/chinese restaurants around (of course, you can do that anywhere). The staff are extremely helpful and will sit with you to help you plan your vacation. I recommend this place for a basic requirement stay for a day or two.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Astrid B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great stay in deluxe room
Cleanliness, size of room, comfortable
This was one of the greatest stays in my life. The room was nice, clean and big. Beds where comfortable. Good view, nice terrace on roof. Nice toilets and elegant design of hotel. Deluxe rooms are very recommended.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Chitra M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
We had a lovely time. The place is very clean and
Friendly staff specially a young man named Prabha. He was friendly , helpful and thoughtful.
It was good. Staff was very helpful specially a young man called Prabha. The place is very clean and very much value for money. It was close to good restuarents. Taxi driver they introduce (Ajantha) very nice and very helpful.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ahmed N. from Maldives
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great value for money
Friendly staff, quiet location, clean
The stay was great! The staff were friendly and helpful always. I have no complains. The place is a little hard to spot (with Google Maps its a piece of cake). Since it is a budget place, you might have to actually ask for stuff like room cleaning etc, but the staff is always very welcoming. There is no dining/restaurant/bar, but Pizza Hut and other local restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and you can always ask for delivery. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

robert W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Quiet, clean and relaxing.
Value for money, friendly staff, quiet location
Quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of Colombo. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful, even when arriving back late at night, security were at hand. The Wi-Fi was ok, but I was able to do what I needed to do. The complementary breakfast was simple, but had pastries and fresh fruit, in a lovely sun room setting. The biggest issue with the hotel is the distance from the center of town and trying to find the place, but saying that, it is quiet and tucked away.
Reviewed February 28, 2014