arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Shafaqat S.
Pakistan
June 12, 2016
Excellent Hotel. I always staying at this hotel.
Staffall around are very friendly and mannerful. Good staff at the bar as well.

zainorhuda Z.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
nice view
nice accomodation

Mandri S.
Sri Lanka
May 28, 2016
Great Night
We got a direct Ocean view room on the lowest floor and it was amazing :)

Jacques B.
Belgium
May 20, 2016
Despite bad weather
As it was heavy rain every day during our stay we could not appreciate the outside facilities, but the hotel is very smart and nice and the staff is highly profesionnal

Jeff K.
United States
May 18, 2016
Glorious Oasis
Have stayed here the past 3 years and will keep coming back because it has a beguiling charm, welcoming staff and superb location overlooking ocean and crashing surf. Also close to the Ratmalana airport where one can book Helitours flights to various places on east coast and avoid driving. The Sunday evening buffet features local delicacies…and don't miss the copious dessert options. There is a faded charm here…best days past..but redolent with colonial atmosphere and where else can you see so many wedding parties and photo sessions with Kandy dancers busting best moves?

Jason F.
Australia
May 01, 2016
Colonial charm
We checked in late and we received a room on 1st floor but then aircon had been left on really cold and the room was wet including all walls and ceilings, the staff moved us and upgraded us to the 5th level straight away. The breakfast buffet is second to none along with the colonial style and sunset views

kim M.
United States
April 23, 2016
Great location
Rooms could be a bit updated but all in all we really enjoyed the pool and food.

Philippa H.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2016
Most stunning vue from our balcony
Lovely hotel, food and view were both outstanding, rooms are quite dated but clean. The rest of the hotel is beautiful example of colonial style.

Ole A.
Denmark
March 26, 2016
Service degrading
Hotel is surviving on reputation rather on actual performance. Service personel and waiters are often confused and need more management attention. According to street rumors the reason might be that the personel don't get their fair share of the service charges !

sourav P.
India
March 12, 2016
Fantastic Location and great breakfast
Room was nice with a view view of the sea. Breakfast spread is really great. It has a private beach access and a great seafood restaurant on the beach. Only one complaint, our room was not ready even at 4pm, when the check in time is 2pm.