Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 19 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

PEK O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location at affordable price
Fair price. Great Location. Sea view. Near railway station.
Staying in Colombo is never a cheap option, even a 3-stars hotel could easily cost you a bomb (and put aside the cleanliness you're looking for)! As we have 5 of us, staying in apartment may be our alternative selection. With only half of the price we paid, we managed to get 3 bedrooms apartment - 2 with air-cons and 1 with fans, 2 toilets, 1 kitchen and 1 living room. Plus point about this place is the family of the owner are also staying in the apartment as well - so no issues on the cleanliness and security. Free WIFI is also available for those eagerly contact with the world outside. Main attractions of this apartment would be its location. We got ourselves a sea-view room (check out the sunset with train passing by), walking distances to restaurants (i.e. Green Cabin, Gallery Cafe, McD, etc) and easy access to railway station (Bambalapitiya st). A homely place to start your journey in Sri Lanka!
Reviewed October 22, 2012

rima M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location but poorly equipped unit
Good location to eateries and shopping areas
We stayed for 5 days, 4 nights at the place. Very convenient location as there were "trishaws/ tuk-tuk" everywhere. Very cheap option to get to other places in Colombo but make sure the one you took is metered! We can see the beautiful Indian Ocean view from the balcony unfortunately, there was the noise from the nearby railway track along the sea. The owner was rather nice in greeting us during our arrival but never turn up to ask whether we need any help after that till we went home. One of the rooms was not air-conditioned and the cooler was not fixed. There were no basic amenities such as bathing soap and shampoo which should be highlighted in the hotel reviews so that customers will be prepared. The hot shower was not working after day 3 and I havd to bathe my 11 months old baby with cold shower! To make things worse, the master bathroom floor was flooded with water due to the clog in the drainage system. There was no television available so we didn't even get to know abot the riots that was happening nearby.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Selvaraj M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great huge apartment with 3 rooms
Very huge and comfortable, easy to check in, friendly host
We were in a family of 5 including my daughter, mother in law and a family friend. We arrived in the evening from Kandy, the place was easy to find though dark and a bit lonely at night. The porter downstairs immediately opened the door and allowed us to park. We went straight into the apartment without waiting. While my family were getting comfortable the host did the formal check in. We stayed there for two nights and I have no complains.There are supermarkets and other boutiques nearby. I will be staying here again.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

rolande L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Hôtel qui se rénove encore !!! c est très agréable
l accueil !!! le service !!!! le quartier !!!
Très bien !!! bien conseillé par la personne qui gère l hôtel
Reviewed August 23, 2015

emilie B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Decu
bonne localisation c'est tout
Decu car lors de la reservation l'hotel etait censer avoir tout equipement : piscine, tv en general je dors pour moitie prix pour une meme chambre a 500m de la. Les prises electriques sont a fiches plates, dont je n'ai jamais vu ca au sri lanka auparavant. Besoin de nouvel adaptateur. Le soir vous aurez la visite de quelques blattes dans la chambre, ainsi que du jeune travaillant a l'hotel avec ses amis sur la terrasse commune des chambres. La terrasse possede 2 chaises pour 3 chambres... Les points positifs sont l'accessibilite au centre de colombo rapide et facile par bus et d'un quartier assez calme et securitaire.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Mauricette D. from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
bon hotel
spacieux, bon accueil, pas cher
Bien
Reviewed December 21, 2014

annemarie B. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Fijn appartement
Ligging, ruimte, schoon
Super verblijf, alles deed het, vriendelijke mensen
Reviewed February 03, 2015

LULU Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
位置优越 设施简单
市中心
是家庭改造的酒店 3间房间 都挺干净的 房间也大 设施很简单 就是普普通通的家用装修 如果是多人出游 还很适合 价格偏贵 位置比较方便 去市政厅 国家博物馆都很近
Reviewed February 26, 2013

OLGA K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
НЕПЛОХОЙ ОТЕЛЬ
РАСПОЛОЖЕНИЕ, ДОБРОЖЕЛАТЕЛЬНЫЙ ПЕРСОНАЛ.
Неплохой отель для краткосрочного пребывания в Коломбо. Недалеко есть кафе с местной, китайской и европейской кухней (европейская в торговом центре). Море рядом, но там никто не купается - мы ездили на пляж на тук-туке минут 10, платили по счетчику - 300 рупий. Есть интернет. Трансфер в аэропорт заказывали в отеле - машина отличная (микроавтобус), цена адекватная (2 700 рупий).
Reviewed May 19, 2015