Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Catherine L.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2016
Beautiful haven in the city
Loved the place. So relaxing and staff super friendly

Kirpal S.
India
December 25, 2015
A nugget of history
Food, staff service and cleanliness
Whilst the stay was very comfortable and the service superlative, my aged father of 90 was not at all comfortable with the dark colours and the interior design of the hotel. The building is a heritage one but the modern decor in shades of black beige and dark browns lent a very gloomy and dark feel to everything. Whilst the staff were really helpful and attentive, the overall lack of light in the suite was uncomfortable, especially for an elderly person. We did though thoroughly enjoy our Christmas dinner and are grateful for the services provided.

I-Jin C.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
Privileged stay in a historic home
Food, design, service

kamolaphat T.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Highly recommended
1.) hotel decoration 2.) service 3.) foods
We really did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Love love love the decoration and the size of the hotel which is not big like other commercial or branded hotels. Exquisite unique design, comfortable bed, and friendly staffs would definitely bring us back here again the next time we visit Colombo. The hotel only have 10 rooms which is great as it is more private and less busy. Good for travelers that hate the commercial type hotel. We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends.

Susan G.
United States
October 19, 2015
A perfect gem
Setting, service, rooms
Tintagel completely exceed our expectations. The staff is wonderful and appropriately attentive. Location is excellent. The restaurant serves delicious, well prepared food. My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

David S.
Australia
October 18, 2015
An elegant small boutique hotel in a good location
It's history. It's quiet location. It's elegance.
The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay and the breakfast was one of the best we had in all our hotel stays over our 3 week holiday in Sri Lanka.

Timothy W.
Australia
September 13, 2015
Fabulous hotel
Beautiful, comfortable hotel full of character. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. In a pleasant location a little away from the commercial bustle
Wonderful stay. Well worth it

Earl W.
New Zealand
August 17, 2015
Paradise at Paradise
Food, Staff, decor
A great place to stay when visiitng Colombo truly 5 star

Tariq E.
Saudi Arabia
August 15, 2015
Best heritage hotel in the city
The history of the place, staff and food

Earl W.
New Zealand
August 08, 2015
tremendous tintagel
The staff were fantastic,location superb and the suites are proper 5 star
An absolute delight ....old world charm but all the mod cons and fitout is superb