Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Sameera J. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good place just next to beach.
The location / Friendly Staff / Budget
I was on a quick business tour and booked a standard room since it was just for one night. But the standard room had a little odor and 2 single beds closed together, which was not that much preferred by my better half, so we opt to Luxury room with A/C by paying the additional amount. Luxury room had A/C with Cable TV and Hot water. Staff were very friendly. If you looking for a good place near beach with swimming pool for budget, search no more. As improvements please looking to your water supply because the water pressure is very low. Thanks you.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

rahul M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
OK
Ok. will not go back again.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Masudh M. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Overrated
Food
Not the best. They need to fix the showers. Shower at the pool was not cleaned for ages! It fell on my head with all those inside! Grrrr. Pool is like a chlorine tank. Lot of mosquitos.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Bjoern H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Friendly and cheap
Hospitality of staff, swimming pool, surrounding places
After 1 night and the very poor breakfast I decided to cancel my booking. The hotel was uncomfortable, dirty, loud and like a zoo. Animals wherever you look through the dark room.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Luke V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Enjyable
Cleanliness, Location, room amenities.
Really enjoyable stay. Thankyou.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Mohamed A. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
place not for Maldivian
Swimming pool, beach side & good room service
It was not so great.!! I book the place based on the stars and agoda review.. I will never go Mauntlavinia Ranveli beach resort again for a holiday stay..!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Karsten A. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Vakue for money
Staff, price, pool
I was thereb in febr, 2014, Was wery satisfied. Will gå there Again NeXT time in Sri Lanka
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Ali S. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
I love this hotel
staff are friendly and helpful. rooms r clean n comfortable
my stay was awsom.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Kurt V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great staff, good way point, great service
Manager, cleanliness, interesting
This was a great place to stay as my first few nights. Manager is a top bloke, makes sure you have anything you need. Really warm friendly people. I really liked the trains coming past, walking across the tracks for a beer and dinner on the beach, or swim, if you want a more genuine experience come here, it's quite nostalgic.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Delmo O. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
None
Bed and AC on the room.
Reviewed December 11, 2014