arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Masudh M.
Maldives
August 28, 2015
Overrated
Food
Not the best. They need to fix the showers. Shower at the pool was not cleaned for ages! It fell on my head with all those inside! Grrrr. Pool is like a chlorine tank. Lot of mosquitos.

Bjoern H.
Germany
August 04, 2015
Friendly and cheap
Hospitality of staff, swimming pool, surrounding places
After 1 night and the very poor breakfast I decided to cancel my booking. The hotel was uncomfortable, dirty, loud and like a zoo. Animals wherever you look through the dark room.

Luke V.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2015
Enjyable
Cleanliness, Location, room amenities.
Really enjoyable stay. Thankyou.

Mohamed A.
Maldives
June 07, 2015
place not for Maldivian
Swimming pool, beach side & good room service
It was not so great.!! I book the place based on the stars and agoda review.. I will never go Mauntlavinia Ranveli beach resort again for a holiday stay..!!!

Karsten A.
Denmark
February 15, 2015
Vakue for money
Staff, price, pool
I was thereb in febr, 2014, Was wery satisfied. Will gå there Again NeXT time in Sri Lanka

Ali S.
Maldives
January 12, 2015
I love this hotel
staff are friendly and helpful. rooms r clean n comfortable
my stay was awsom.

Kurt V.
Australia
December 15, 2014
Great staff, good way point, great service
Manager, cleanliness, interesting
This was a great place to stay as my first few nights. Manager is a top bloke, makes sure you have anything you need. Really warm friendly people. I really liked the trains coming past, walking across the tracks for a beer and dinner on the beach, or swim, if you want a more genuine experience come here, it's quite nostalgic.

Delmo O.
Brazil
December 11, 2014
None
Bed and AC on the room.

Hussain S.
Maldives
November 27, 2014
Location is ok but cleanliness is not ok
I like the staff efficiency.
During my stay in Ranveli Beach was rainy time. but its ok.

ilya T.
Russia
November 13, 2014
Not So bad
cant sleep.there is a train going near the hotel.its very noisy it was cheap that's about is everything else was horrible