arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Nidhi G.
India
February 25, 2015
Value for money
Great location clean rooms and a very nice rooftop pool.A great stay in colombo would defiantly recommend this property.Casino,Burger King and tops supermarket all within 100 meters walking distance.

Valerie J.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Convenenient and easy to find
comfortable
Our daughter travelled from Bangkok, we travelled from England - this was an easy hotel for us all to find since we travelled independently. Plenty of tuk-tuks pass by and not far to get to city centre. We only stayed one night before moving on but would happily come back again if ever in Sri Lanka.

Alison J.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
Very helpful staff
super swimming pool, spacious rooms and very helpful staff.
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. we were greeted with a smile every time we went in or out. The pool area was very nice but a few more sunbeds would be good.

Marion B.
Australia
February 09, 2015
Well located mid-range hotel
Location; well managed; good range of facilities
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Renuka. The staff were efficient and helpful and the location was excellent. The pool and the gym facilities were ideal - well maintained. The pool side bar was perfect for watching the sunset. We would stay at the Renuka again on future visits to Colombo.

Sandra O.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Excellent hotel
Cleanliness,friendly staff and food.
So good we are returning!

Machiko H.
Japan
January 27, 2015
hosipitality
food, place, staff

Karin B.
Italy
January 15, 2015
Best Rooftop Pool in Colombo and Great Bed
infinity pool on roof; great bed; wonderful hardwood floors
Good stay. Only issue is that my wake up call did not come through, so would have missed my plane if I had not awoken naturally.

Deirdre W.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
Lovely stay
the pool is fantastic! We enjoyed our dinner at the palmyra resturant. Easy location to sightsee in Colombo from.
We enjoyed our stay at the Renuka City hotel. It lived up to its reviews. Staff were outstanding and we were able to arrange a late check out at no extra cost. The pool is fantastic!

Rudolph F.
Sri Lanka
December 30, 2014
food
nothing
Reception staff not at all friendly, you wonder who the customer is. Food was horrible, for the price charged.

Joel E.
Australia
December 28, 2014
comfortable hotel
rooms were nice. friendly staff. good location
nice