Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 676 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mareen J. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Goo service
Swimming pool, clean and the bathroom
Fantastic
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Juliet S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pool with a View
Staff, Pool, Dinner
Great welcome from the friendly efficient reception team. Dinner was one of the best meals we had in Sri Lanka. The best bit the pool with view over the ocean to watch sunset and enjoy a cold beer.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Mareen J. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very good hotel. Reasonable price. Very clean.
Cleen, Good bathroom & lovely customer service. Spacious room. Very helpful.
We enjoyed the stay at Renuka. Easy access to Galle Road.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

andrew B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Renuka for Location
Location, Standard, Price
I would recommend this hotel as providing everything you need at a great rate. Good location to nightclub and Casino.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Jemma W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice enough for one night
Clean room, good shower
We stayed here for one night before heading South. The room was comfortable and clean. Basic but nice enough. We had two twin beds instead of a double bed, which wasn't what we had booked. The breakfast was too expensive for what you received. The staff were nice. Wouldn't recommend this place for longer periods but great for a pitt stop.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Brendan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Short stay at Renuka City Hotel
Location, comfort, staff performance
Enjoyable short stay at Renuka City Hotel. Staff were helpful and polite, arranging for transport and giving us travel advice. Location is good, along the main thoroughfare, though you will need to grab a taxi to the central tourist areas of Colombo.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Surinder S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The Renuka Experience
Food, location, comfort
Good place. Good location. Good food but limited choices & very expensive. Also could do better with the wifi
Reviewed March 12, 2015

IBRAHIM S. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good stay
central location, clean and friendly staff
Our stay was comfortable.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Karthikeyan V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location and value money
Location, price, comfort
Good and plesant
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Karthikeyan V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good place
Lication, economy
Good comfortable
Reviewed March 02, 2015