arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 67 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Keyur A.
India
September 09, 2013
Over all stay was comfortable with good food.
location, Cleanlyness, good food
Nice hotel with easy excess to public transport and very quit. Over all I enjoined the stay at hotel.

Gurmohan S.
India
August 14, 2013
Five nights at Sovereign
Very helpful desk staff.The executive chef was great. .
Very nice experience. Breakfast was much above average, comparable to the high end hotels. A first time visitor is very keen to know about Sri Lankan food. The Chief chef, Mr. De Silva was more than helpful. Closeness to Waters End was an additional asset. We could not have better in this price.

Dr L.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Reasonably enjoyable
Good food, efficient staff and clean rooms
Very good! I enjoyed the breakfast and the fast and efficient room service.

CHINNACHAMI A.
India
July 21, 2013
werygood accomondation
good breake fast
good service hotel staff werry clean rooms special thanks agoda

GORDON U.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
Convenient hotel in Colombo
Good breakfast
This is an adequate hotel. The decor is somewhat jaded. Rooms are functional and lack frills. Better control of mosquitoes is required. The location was suitable for this reviewer, but probably not for most tourists and visitors - it is somewhat far from the main city sights.

GORDON U.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
Convenient hotel in Colombo
Good breakfast
This is an adequate hotel. However the decor is somewhat jaded. Rooms are functional and lack frills. Better control of mosquitoes is required. The location was suitable for this reviewer, but probably not for most tourists and visitors - it is somewhat far from the main city sights.

Chandani D.
Sri Lanka
December 22, 2012
Should be friendly
Econical
I stayed 5 days. Some time staff come to room cleaning . I complained to front desk, No respond. I felt bad.

DALJIT S.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2012
hotel from hell
website misleads customers
The only good thing about this place is the reception. The ladies at the reception are helpful. The common areas are good. Beyond that nothing good. Breakfast is poor and very bad hygiene. Rooms have fungus growth in some part of ceiling. Bedsheets are not upto standard. once i had to wait for a bottle of water for two hours. The staff dont understand English very well. Will never come back to this place. They charge for full stay upfront.

Benjamin P.
India
November 06, 2012
Overpriced
There are few eateries around and shops. It is not far from the city. It is quiet. It has a large fish pond
This is my second stay here. I find this place quite convenient to reach the places that I need to reach. This time I chose to book through Agoda to save per day. The night I arrived there, I was given a room in the far end with no Wi-Fi signal coming into the room. I asked for a room with Wi-Fi connectivity but they refused to change. Due to the heavy rains, the room began to leak in one or two places. On the next day morning, I got the room changed. I couldn’t like the breakfast they served. I decided not to eat there. I am not sure if I will stay there the next time.

nithiah T.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant services
Strategic location
comfortable, entertaining variety of channels, wished the bathrooms were bigger, breakfast can improve. wifi could have been more accesible. nevertheless, the staffs were helpful and friendly. may want to come back again if it was more cheaper.