Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 457 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 457 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Glen G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
a hidden gems
comfort, peacefull surounding, friendly staff
a home away from home that is all I can said.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Glen G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
home away from home
peace, relaxation and comfort
it was a very nice stay, a home away from home. it looks more like a house turn into a fine hotel. I was good all the way, the rooms and the whole place make you just want to relax.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Ambikaipahan P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
fabulous Hotel
Staff Competence, knowledge, Service and the LOCATION
The STAY WAS CERTAINLY MEMORABLE! EXCELLENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY COMPETENT STAFF. KING SIZE BED WAS SUPER COMFORTABLE. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE FANTASTIC AND TOP QUALITY.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Hang W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
nice to stay in Villa during these 7 days
Warm hostess
Here are some opinions: 1. 1st night I stayed in room 103. I found the shower area the water unable to release accordingly so I am standing on the pool when shower (you can imagine that). Believe 出水位塞了. 2. 2nd to 6th night I stayed in room 203, as I told you that the shower water temperature is not stable, the water suddenly so hot then so cold…..believe the water pressure in the villa have to adjust. 3. Housekeeping didn’t refill toilet tissue, facial tissue, shower gel, small towel, toothbrush, bottle water appropriately. I have to call reception to arrange. 4. Breakfast in the morning suppose the service time start from 7am (am I right?) seem staffs are not ready around 7:30am. Would like to suggest at least one staff keep monitor whether have customer in dining room. 5. Dining: Breakfast, tomato is not available for 3 days (1th-3rd day)!seem not reasonable as this is one of the core item in meal. 6. Dining: Dinner (Zen), hope able to improve the serving speed
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Tracey G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Little oasis....
Attentive staff, well designed hotel, great communal areas
Stayed one night. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to see to our needs. Lovely secluded pool. Japanese restaurant beautiful rooftop setting, and stunning food. Hotel bali inspired design. Only slight downside is tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where it was. Overall a highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Khenghoi L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Cool Experience
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness.
Common area is spacious and room is nice and comfortable. It was strategically located in upper class location. Odel shopping is nearby. Service is good from staff. Overall it is a cool place to be....
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Chow Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Quiet homy boutique hotel
Clean, Confortable, Friendly
It Feels like home; the owner Helen knows how to welcome her guests with warmth. Her hotel is a spacious villa that offers 10 confortable rooms. The hotel is very clean, the Japanese restaurant offers an authentic Cuisine (rare in Colombo). Colombo 07 is calm and closed to Colombo centre. I recommend this boutique hotel, a perfect place to rest after a busy afternoon touring in town.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Marlon J. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A Luxurious Hideaway
The Rooms, Food ans Service
We had an excellent experience at Zylan. The rooms were fantastic, spacious and clean. The food was outstanding, especially the Japanese menu and the service was spot on. The place has some interesting spaces and is highly recommended when staying in Colombo.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Avi R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Beautiful colonial oasis
Communal areas were amazing, best breakfast, lovely decor
We had a few nights at Zylan with family and had the loveliest most relaxing time. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The communal spaces like the lounge and dining room are so relaxing and beautifully decorated - you feel like you are in your own home! The rooms are great - although the lowest priced room was quite small, I would recommend upgrading. The location is on a very quiet street within walking distance to restaurants etc. The breakfast was one of the BEST we had in colombo.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

xixi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
lovely hotel
lovely and quiet
lovely and quiet place
Reviewed September 03, 2015