arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Henry B.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
An awful experience
Room size, location, weather
This hotel, where we stayed for the last night of a great holiday, is a serious disappointment. Whilst commendable for location, cleanliness and in our case quality of room, the management seriously let's the owner down. We found our experience to be over-priced with staff who are uninterested, lazy and un engaged. Our issues ranged from no hotwater in our room through to an inedible breakfast and in total contrast to the rest of our trip total lack of courtesy towards guests. We will be returning to Sri Lanka, we will not be staying here until the owner sorts it out.

Hung N.
France
March 09, 2015
I'll come back.
Professionalim and warm care of the staff (especially Ms. Helen), Homely environment and cleanliness, good breakfast and excellent japanese restaurant.

PVS R.
India
March 08, 2015
COMFORT STAY AND GREAT AMBIENCE
Location, service and humble staff.
Very nice!

Allyson X.
China
March 03, 2015
A beautiful hotel
Shampoo smells so good, decoration very beautiful and clean rooms.
Good experience with the beautiful decorations and the small roof swimming pool. But our room on the 1st floor didn't have wifi coverage. And the room is relatively small compared to the photo online.

Rebecca P.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2015
Okay hotel, very clean and quiet
- Veranda room was nice with a clean bathroom and small walk in wardrobe. Very clean and quiet.
- nice hotel, the room was clean and had everything you could need. We didn't use the swimming pool on the roof but went and looked at it- it was tiny. Location was okay but I feel there are probably better options in Colombo than this one. Slightly overpriced in my opinion.

Maxime L.
France
January 15, 2015
very nice hotel
nice room, good staff, nice breakfast
Hotel was really clean, helpful staff. It s a quiet and pleasant hotel as a family hotel. The rooftop swimming pool is really nice. I would recommend this hotel in colombo.

Danny K.
India
January 14, 2015
Excellent Stay
Clean Hote, Best Location,Value for Money
We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel staff was very helpful.Clean hotel and breakfast was excellent.There is a japanese restaurant in the hotel which is excellent.The hotel is centrally located and easy access to all places.Definitely will stay again.

Mohamed D.
Maldives
January 11, 2015
clean
clean n the area of location
Was very good

Kerry M.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Comfortable Stay in a quiet Area
Location, Food, Comfort
We stayed here in 2012 when we first visited Sri Lanka. We love it here. It never feels busy or over crowded being a boutique style accommodation. The staff are helpful and friendly and the outlook of the villa is superb. Such a tranquil place to rest or find your feet (if visiting Colombo/Sri Lanka for the first time). The food here is very good and the Sri Lankan breakfast was again sensational. It was nice to go back. We really love the pool on the roof and the view from the top. We have always had the pool to our selves & there is a wonderful spot on the roof that you can eat at night and have a few quiet drinks. Highly recommended.

Pauline G.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
Disappointing Service
It was a very disappointing encounter after a long journey from Galle to Colombo. We were travelling as 3 adults and wanted to book 2 rooms. however by the time I completed booking the 1st room, the 2nd room was taken. Prior to travelling I had rang the hotel to ask if they could include an extra bed and they said to email. after 2 days there was no reply. I rang again and spoke to the receptionist and he said that it was ok and will be arranged. I arrived 2 days later and the same receptionist said that he couldn't add another bed. 3 of us had to squeeze into 1 bed. they still insisted on charging me extra when I said we didn't get an extra bed! breakfast was supposed to be at 7am. We wanted to start out early for a long drive to Sigiriya. we went to the dining room at 7.15am and there was no one around except a cleaner sweeping. their excuse was that they had a big party the night before. How can this place be a Luxury Villa with such nonsense! I would not recommend this place to anyone.