arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 452 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mary T.
Australia
January 20, 2016
Luxury Villa in tranquil garden setting
Comfort,location,food,
Very comfortable stay in room 202 in January 2016. Had the feel of staying in a luxury villa surrounded by tranquil garden setting. Room is very large with separate sitting area, walk in wardrobe, separate shower and bath. Staff are most helpful. good breakfast, in house Japanese restaurant food on roof top is very good. Walking distance to a very good shopping mall as well. Local friends told us this villa is situated in an exclusive street of Colombo. We were impressed and it lived up to our expectation of a luxury boutique hotel.

Jennifer J.
United States
January 16, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Central location, beautiful styling, clean
Wonderful stay, shame we were only there a night. The room and hotel are beautiful, new and clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very central. My only criticism would be that they offer Sri Lankan breakfast, but you have to order it 24 hours in advance, but... They don't actually tell you this in advance, so if you are only staying a night, no hoppers for you.

Michelle M.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Very Friendly Staff
Service, Peaceful, Homely
We stayed here over Christmas and I have a mixed review for this hotel. The positives: Breakfast was lovely; lots to eat and all tasted great, the staff were so friendly, really lovely people and would do anything for you and the location, although a little a way from restaurants etc (you'd need a short ride in a tuk tuk), it was actually really good to be staying in a nice peaceful area of Colombo. The negatives: I feel like this hotel was great a few years ago but it seems a little neglected now, the pool area had rubbish around it and the outdoor seating area wasn't setup for eating, I felt like we had gone "out of bounds" when we went to explore. Generally, looking at the photos when we got back, it didn't look like this, it wasn't as fresh and bold and bright. Overall we did enjoy our stay here, but it was definitely overpriced for what we got.

KENDRA K.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
cosy boutique hotel
Location. Clean. Zen.
Zylan is a very zen looking; cosy boutique hotel. It is conveniently located at district 7 of Colombo - which is very safe and centrally located. The room is very clean and we had a comfortable stay! The common space and place for breakfast was really pretty --- and zen-feel.

Maria D.
Philippines
December 07, 2015
Home away from home...in luxury amd sereniity
Room lay out, food, location
I loved it! Felt so rested! Our room was perfect. The interiors were amazing. It was styled in comfort and luxury. The food was great and reasonable. The staff were friendly and well trained. Fantastic hotel!!

Glen G.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
a hidden gems
comfort, peacefull surounding, friendly staff
a home away from home that is all I can said.

Glen G.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
home away from home
peace, relaxation and comfort
it was a very nice stay, a home away from home. it looks more like a house turn into a fine hotel. I was good all the way, the rooms and the whole place make you just want to relax.

Ambikaipahan P.
United States
October 08, 2015
fabulous Hotel
Staff Competence, knowledge, Service and the LOCATION
The STAY WAS CERTAINLY MEMORABLE! EXCELLENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY COMPETENT STAFF. KING SIZE BED WAS SUPER COMFORTABLE. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE FANTASTIC AND TOP QUALITY.

Hang W.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2015
nice to stay in Villa during these 7 days
Warm hostess
Here are some opinions: 1. 1st night I stayed in room 103. I found the shower area the water unable to release accordingly so I am standing on the pool when shower (you can imagine that). Believe 出水位塞了. 2. 2nd to 6th night I stayed in room 203, as I told you that the shower water temperature is not stable, the water suddenly so hot then so cold…..believe the water pressure in the villa have to adjust. 3. Housekeeping didn’t refill toilet tissue, facial tissue, shower gel, small towel, toothbrush, bottle water appropriately. I have to call reception to arrange. 4. Breakfast in the morning suppose the service time start from 7am (am I right?) seem staffs are not ready around 7:30am. Would like to suggest at least one staff keep monitor whether have customer in dining room. 5. Dining: Breakfast, tomato is not available for 3 days (1th-3rd day)!seem not reasonable as this is one of the core item in meal. 6. Dining: Dinner (Zen), hope able to improve the serving speed

Tracey G.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
Little oasis....
Attentive staff, well designed hotel, great communal areas
Stayed one night. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to see to our needs. Lovely secluded pool. Japanese restaurant beautiful rooftop setting, and stunning food. Hotel bali inspired design. Only slight downside is tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where it was. Overall a highly recommended hotel.