arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 150 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

2 Ye Z.
China
August 10, 2015
Hotel management are dishonest, that's it.
Hotel management are dishonest, that's it.

9.7 Jose L.
United States
June 14, 2015
SLH Tamarind Hill with big service.
The place is just lovely to top that off the staff was trying very hard to please without expecting a tip or anything! Also loved the touch of animals roaming around the property!
Perfect! The hotel, staff and service was just perfect. If I had to complain about anything was to screen the bathroom to avoid Mosquitos coming in. And too much flies but the. These are something that I might be difficult to control.

6.7 soon T.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Staff services hospitable . Small touches
Hospitable . Small touches like the residence rabbits , monkey , periodic visit of peacocks give surprises , the spa need improvement may be s library etc
Relaxing

2.7 Vinita G.
Canada
April 10, 2015
Food was not good at all. Location was not value
Not satisfactory

8 Joan C.
United States
March 30, 2015
A
Staff
Had a great time,staff very helpful and frienzdly

8.7 Louisa R.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
Idyllic
the hotel was stunning, incredibly peaceful and the staff didn't encroach
really enjoyed the stay, beautiful location, truly idyllic

8 Nicole S.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
Beautiful old converted mansion
Great room, huge bathroom, beautiful property
We really enjoyed our stat at Tamarind Hill. In fact, it spoiled us for the accommodation that came afterwards. They are clearly trying very hard to please their clients and the staff is very friendly and attentive. There are a few upgrades that could be made with the food, but overall it was very nice.

10 hubertus W.
Netherlands
February 21, 2015
wonderful quiet beautiful heritage boutique hotel
staff, location, food
Warm and engaging staff, fantastic pool, great food, spacious room. I would return gladly!

9.7 John H.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Colonial splendour with a modern, stylish feel
Style, ambience, wonderful room.
Our stay at Tamarind Hill could hardly have been better. We had a superbly stylish and enormous room (The Captain) with a huge covered balcony space looking over the surrounding trees and garden entry to the hotel. Colourful birds and monkeys provided colour and movement to an otherwise serene location. The staff are excellent and service friendly and helpful. We loved this hotel.

6 Anthony F.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Beautiful hotel sorely let down by management,
Room size and air conditioning, hotel surrounds.
Walking into Tamarind Hill on a hot day we were greeted with a fresh fruit juice. Our friend’s room was ready, and they were shown through - however even though we'd booked at the same time, there was a small hold up finding our booking. This didn't worry us at the time at all as the staff were polite and courteous. When it was ready, our room was beautiful. It was cool, and spacious. The bathroom was larger than budget accommodation I've stayed in, and always had hot water! The courtyards, gardens and pool are well maintained. The restaurant service is one downfall. Everything seemed to be so much trouble - even though we didn't order anything more difficult than 4x rice and curry and a burger (the vege curry ordered didn't arrive until we brought it to the waiter's attention). If breakfast is included in your rate, take advantage of it as it’s adequate - but be prepared to receive something slightly different to the menu (no mushrooms, tomatoes or potato rosti with the American breakfast for example, just an omelette); or to be told what you can have - and not receive a menu at all (by that stage we just went along with it, save the drama). At checkout, both groups were charged for things from the minibar that were never in the fridge in the first place. I didn't bother arguing about these incursions as we had to catch a train and the simple task of taking a beef burger off the bill that we didn’t order took more than 20 minutes. Lovely hotel - terrible management.