arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Shahid M.
Sri Lanka
May 26, 2016
Just too good
One of the best hotels in Sri Lanka i would say. Awesome location, Good food nothing to complain.

Pascale S.
Switzerland
May 25, 2016
Nice hotel
This hotel is perfect

Graeme G.
Australia
April 24, 2016
Avani Review
Good location with resort with nice beach, large areas for relaxing, clean pools and an overall high standard. Room cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. Some rooms have a slightly musty odour. Some of the outdoor male staff could be a bit more pro-active as opposed to watching some of the girls sun-bake. A food menu for kids under 12 would also be welcomed.

Shamindri M.
Sri Lanka
April 24, 2016
N/a
N/a

Sebastian N.
Finland
April 20, 2016
Amazing resort
The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.

Sebastian N.
Finland
April 20, 2016
Amazing resort
The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.

Madhumita C.
India
April 14, 2016
Excellent hotel on the beach.
Ideal place for people wanting a relaxed slow-paced holiday. The massage under the stars which we took is one of the memorable memories I will cherish forever. Very romantic.

Yoon H.
United States
February 08, 2016
Very comfortable and relaxed
Good location, low building
It was nice and good place to take a holiday. There were many old people from Europe enjoying such comfortable circumstance, looked like silver town lol.

Rashied S.
Malaysia
January 21, 2016
Best hotel in Bentota
nice location, good servie and good beach
This is a very nice hotel. Good hoppers for breakfast

samuel K.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Our favorite hotel!
CONVENIENCE ,FACILITIES,BUFFET
WAS OUR SECOND TIME HERE..NOTHING CHANGE,IN FACT ITS GETTING MUCH BETTER.THE BUFFET IS OUR FAVORITE PART IN THIS HOTEL!ALSO THEY WILL REFILL YOUR TEA AND COFFEE IN YOUR ROOM EVERY EVENING (blueberry tea is our fav) spending our day around the pool was really relaxing.ALSO THE HOTEL CLOSE BY A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS WITH HIGH REVIEWS.