arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 32 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.3 Dakshina S.
Sri Lanka
November 20, 2013
Fun & Relax
clean up big comfy room
Fine and nice, good staff, value for money, bit smelly due to the brewing storage own by the same company

9 Manik N.
Sri Lanka
August 14, 2013
good value for money..
nice concept.. privet pool ..... larg and comfortable room and bath room
it was nice and calm... like the concept and special the villa, bathroom and private pool. also like the greenery from the room window and balcony .....

6 Sharon T.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2013
Great Location, close to the beach & local town
Size of room, Cleanliness, Separate seating area
Great stay but there are a few areas for improvement. The wooden walkway from the restaurant to the villas needs improvement. There are many rotten and uneven wooden boards which could easily be repaired/replaced, this is also the case for the decking outside the villa. Speed of service is very slow and often did not have basic menu items like orange juice. Although the rooms are very nicely furnished and decorated, the down side is a PVC roof which runs the length of the bedroom and bathroom. When it rains, the noise makes it extremely difficult to sleep and is easily loud enough to wake you up in the middle of the night. I got a very good room rate for my stay, but I feel the full room rate is overpriced.

7.7 Maibritt J.
Denmark
May 01, 2013
Nice and modern hotel
Well equipped room, privacy, personal splash-pool
We enjoyed our stay at Riverdale Eco Resort. The hotelroom consisted of a livingroom with tv, dvd player, fridge and couch - a nice place to relax after tucking the children in - a large bedroom with large beds and plenty of room for play and babycot and a big bathroom with shower. The room was clean and well equipped with cozy lighting, ac in both rooms and water, tea and coffee available. Outside is a big terrace with a splash-pool (around 9 m2), where the whole family could get cooled down :) The breakfast was not very good. The coffee was too thin and was served long after the toast, so it got cold and boring. It was complicated to communicate with the staff, as they did not really understand english The surroundings are not that interesting, and you pass through some smelly factory buildings to get from the lobby to the rooms. But when you are there, you find a nice, quiet atmosphere, where you can relax and enjoy time with your family or friends. Remember plenty of mosquito repellent, as the room is very close to the river/mangrove area.

8 Mahesh W.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2013
Just good but bit smelly
Room, location

8 Sarah B.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Nice close location to town
Attentive staff
Our one night stay here was enough. The whole resort is fairly run down; the walk to the hotel room had us a bit worried as the surrounding hotel buildings were not in good shape. However the rooms were not as bad, they were sufficient enough but it’s not a place where you’d stay for a long period of time to relax. The food was average compared to the other places we had eaten at. The staff were attentive and friendly including the nice man that guards the jetty at night which is attached to the hotel grounds.

3.7 gunwoo L.
China
January 10, 2013
Never! never go this Hotel
Never! never go this Hotel, nothing to ad(no good)
This is not a hotel, not a eco. This is just a dirty guesthouse. The service and room cleaning was terrible. Even if you ask about room cleaning ,they will tell you 'NO,it's okay' or '5 minute after'. Breakfast is not a buffet, just few piece of bread, 2 hams and tea. That's it. The room picture is not true. Plunge pool=bugs and dirty leaves. It is too much overprice.

2.3 Denise M.
Germany
January 19, 2012
service was a catastrophe - price is scandalous
sorry, really nothing to ad - nothing was good here
- "Luxury Villa" - I couldn't find a Villa! This is the name for a bungalow in the middle of huge factory storage buildings - service was a catastrophe (room boy dropped glass: broken glass was not removed from room floor - not even after asking three times the room boy, at the reception, not even the manager) after threatening them with removing it ourselves, staff unwillingly started to clean up (this unveiled several used paper tissues behind the curtains/does anyone ever cleans this place?) - staff lied several times to us (e.g.: about the transfer costs, about the existence of a separate dinner menu) - unfriendly staff (an absolute disgrace) - insulting my wife during my short absence - AND that's just about the limit: hotel staff was watching contend at their office computers (documented evidence available on request) - menu hazardous to health: I ordered the "fish platter" - I was unsure to eat something, as it smelled as if it was beyond its expiration date - With caution I tried tiny pieces, but in the end it turned out to be rotten and got the worst diarrhea within this 15 days trip in Sri Lanka!!!

5 Drew A.
Australia
January 10, 2012
Waste of money
Rooms OK.
To get to your room you have to walk down between two warehouses. More Gulag than resort. There is a 50 meter board walk past plastic soft drink bottles floating in a mangrove swamp. That is the only activity the resort offers. The resort is out the back of a distillery who are the owners. Their security guards tended to hang aroung outside our room looking in the windows. Terrible place.

9.3 Lim Y.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
wonderful villa with private pool
eco enviroment
hotel situated at main high way, from external unable to connect it with any eco hotel setup as the main building look just like any beach hotel resort. however , when entering the room, we will find a different world awaiting for you. the room is huge with seperate bed room from tv room, a private pool about 2.5 x 2.5mtrs with massage jucusi. the pool is well maintained and very clean.overlooking the hall & pool is the thick mango wet land that you can heard bird & insect. hotel is 100m walking distance to the beach. the resturant serve wonderful local food.