arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 Rajvansh S.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Great view from the top of Kandy
Good location - gives a nice view of Kandy
The hotel is nice but rooms are very old. Bathroom is tiny and toiletries of cheap quality. Meals were good and there was a nice Xmas dinner organised.

9 Amit A.
India
January 03, 2016
Amaya hill resort
1. Location 2. ambience. 3. hispitality
Very good

8.7 Ramona R.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Stunning location in the hills
Location, ayurveda spa, breakfast buffet
The hotel is located about 7kms uphill from Kandy, and its views are totally worth staying for. Our overall experience was positive: rooms are quite spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet is superb, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. For dinner you are better off joining the buffet - the service at the a la carte restaurant is quite slow and the food wasn't very good. Recommend a treatment at their ayurveda spa. Would definitely go back.

7.3 Nancy B.
Lebanon
January 02, 2016
Shouldn't be rated as 5 stars hotel
Location / nature / gardens
It was good but the hotel wasn't that much comfortable / it wasn't clean and the food was not good

7.3 Bazeer S.
Canada
December 30, 2015
None
None

8 Rohana Y.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Good hotel to stay
Location of the hotel, mountain . View from the hotel & the surrounding area.
It was good, we love the location. But the Internet connection not working at all

10 Kalindu M.
Australia
December 15, 2015
Excellent Service
Staff
Really Good

6 Christopher G.
Belgium
November 11, 2015
Worste checking in ever
Honnestly there are not really good things to say - only a nice view from the pool/terrasse
We had the worste checking in ever - more than 1h with uncompetent staff (more than 30 min for writing 2 vouchers for breakfast !) This is not acceptable ! - food at the restaurant was disgusting, how can you offer Italian dishes when you don't even know what it is. This risotto was just awful and the Sri lankese dish was over cooked The room was just ok for a 5 stars - we are used to 5* and this one is definitely a 2 maximum 3 stars - we had grafities in the wall - how can you even not erase it ?? I had a big discussion with the management - they offered us 1 drink to compensate ... Ok fine ... But we will never ever recommend this hotel !

8 Monica W.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
A Night at the Top of the Hill
The beautify location, the well decorated rooms and the friendly staff
It was very good, in fact one of the best hotels stayed during this trip. My only regret was that we did not book another nite in this hotel. The location was just breathe taking and I think it would be a wonderful place to come back during the cooler months. Just do nothing, enjoy the scenary and maybe get booked on an Ayuvedic treatment package to complete the detox and rewind process.

4 DEEPAK T.
India
October 28, 2015
Over rated Hotel
Drive, Location and View
Nothing much the food was horrible and service bad. With such a nice property and location they should improve this